We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, friendly great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
Ranked #45 of 112 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Hout Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Beautiful, friendly great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016

Loved it!!!
Would go back any day again, and will recommend it highly...
Life& Leisure Guesthouse is decorated in a beautiful chic, classy style with a warm and welcoming feel to it.
And to top it all off the staff and the owner was very helpful,friendly with heaps of info where to go and what to see. Life & Leisure is also situated close to all the main restaurants and place's to see.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rihand2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    45
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
36
52
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016

I was invited to stay at this charming guesthouse in heart of Stellenbosch. It really has a great location - within walking distance of the restaurants and shops. What was immediately apparent was the hands-on service. I believe the staff genuinely wanted us to have a relaxed and pleasant stay. The warm, just-baked apple pie was the kind of home-from-home feel that was evident throughout our stay. The interiors are quirky and arty - lovely use of bright colours and objects de art.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robinmN2682JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2016

Friendly and professional service upon arrival. Went the extra mile to allow us to have early check in as we had an afternoon wedding to attend. We were only there for a night, but could easily have stayed longer. The room was very comfortable and clean. Centrally located and the bonus of secure under ground parking. I would stay at Life & Leisure Accommodation again. Value for money.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 659charleneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2016

We enjoyed a lovely weekend getaway to Stellenbosch which was enhanced by our comfortable and stylish accommodation at Huis Piron - part of LIfe and Leisure's Accommodation portfolios. I can highly recommend a stay at this beautifully appointed accommodation :)

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank melnel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

The Life & Leisure Guesthouse is located in the heart of Stellenbosch which allows you to have loads to do during your stay there. I was help as soon as I arrived to check in and with my luggage. The room is very luxurious and decorated in a home like way which takes you away from the usual modern hotel like look and feel. I will definitely stay at the Guest house again.

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.8 km away
107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
#10 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
0.6 km away
Albarosa Guesthouse
Albarosa Guesthouse
#47 of 112 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Roosenwijn Guest House
Roosenwijn Guest House
#11 of 112 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
6.4 km away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
1.3 km away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#1 of 112 in Stellenbosch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Property: Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
Address: 18 Van Riebeeck Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price range (per night): R918 - R3 883
Hotel Class:3 star — Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life & Leisure accommodation is where design meets comfort and service is the quintessential mixer. Our reputation is built on our hospitality and service and our commitment to all of our guests who visit and stay with us is to make your stay really special. Our guesthouse rooms and apartments are designed and decorated by director and business-owner and designer Margie Potgieter and team. These are a glamorous meld of contemporary designer chic. Sophisticated use of furnishings, colours and playful patterns create a unique collection of 7 guest rooms and a separate family unit that caters for 6 people. Our Guesthouse includes a delicious breakfast. We can accommodate up to 40 people with our Apartments included. Our commitment to your comfort, our central location and our beautifully appointed guesthouse have drawn visitors from all over the world and our guest lists include professionals, holiday-makers international athletes, film crews and visiting academics as well as wedding groups and corporate break away. We are known for our phenomenal interior and luxurious service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing