We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Stellies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
Ranked #37 of 116 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The Life & Leisure Guesthouse is located in the heart of Stellenbosch which allows you to have loads to do during your stay there. I was help as soon as I arrived to check in and with my luggage. The room is very luxurious and decorated in a home like way which takes you away from the usual modern hotel like look and feel. I will definitely stay at the Guest house again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks at the guesthouse. The service is very good and the staff prepares a delicious breakfast. Everything is clean and well organised. The guesthouse and the rooms have a very nice and open design. Located close to restaurants and shopping, but not noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Stayed at the guesthouse during a conference in Stellenbosch and was very happy with quality of service and care. Staff incredibly attentive and generous. Rooms clean and comfortable with fab breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank D5455FEjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Spent 3 nights in this self catering apartment in the heart of Stellenbosch. Perfectly situated to enjoy the many restaurants, bars and shops of Stellenbosch without using a car. The apartment is well equipped and although the rooms were small the beds were comfortable. A little bit noisy with the student revelers.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tersia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you Tersia, we appreciate your comment!
We look forward welcome
ing you again in future! Kind regards L&L team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

An excellent apartment in a very nice area with lots of restaurants. The apartment is comfortable and get cleaned every day. The staff are also very professional and friendly. We will recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kooijman_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Front Office Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, a happy client is music to our ears!
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0,9 km away
The Beautiful South Guest House
The Beautiful South Guest House
#15 of 17 in Stellenbosch
143 reviews
0,6 km away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#8 of 17 in Stellenbosch
921 reviews
0,6 km away
Batavia Boutique Hotel
Batavia Boutique Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,1 km away
7 Ackermann Place Guest House
7 Ackermann Place Guest House
#50 of 116 in Stellenbosch
17 reviews
1,7 km away
The Stables Lodge
The Stables Lodge
#56 of 116 in Stellenbosch
129 reviews
1 km away
Rivierbos Guest House
Rivierbos Guest House
#48 of 116 in Stellenbosch
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Address: 18 Van Riebeeck Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: R998 - R2 642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life & Leisure accommodation is where design meets comfort and service is the quintessential mixer. Our reputation is built on our hospitality and service and our commitment to all of our guests who visit and stay with us is to make your stay really special. Our guesthouse rooms and apartments are designed and decorated by director and business-owner and designer Margie Potgieter and team. These are a glamorous meld of contemporary designer chic. Sophisticated use of furnishings, colours and playful patterns create a unique collection of 7 guest rooms and a separate family unit that caters for 6 people. Our Guesthouse includes a delicious breakfast. We can accommodate up to 40 people with our Apartments included. Our commitment to your comfort, our central location and our beautifully appointed guesthouse have drawn visitors from all over the world and our guest lists include professionals, holiday-makers international athletes, film crews and visiting academics as well as wedding groups and corporate break away. We are known for our phenomenal interior and luxurious service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing