We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
100
68
34
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
68
34
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panic button daily service walking distance family unit fully equipped kitchen self catering guest house main town hear everything warm reception art galleries stellenbosch university quiet location secure parking location is excellent spent one night longer stay
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Can't fault this guesthouse - excellent location, friendly staff and the best breakfast ever! Lots of lovely touches like the free carafe of sherry in the room each night. Things must have changed since earlier reviews as we had no problem going elsewhere to check in or mess around with finger prints and had free wifi.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ernie370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

It was very good value for money. Good facilities and especially good breakfast and friendly staff. It is located in a central suburb. The layout with swimming pool and lounge to receive friends made the weekend special.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 297pieterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The reception was quick and friendly.
We were shown to our clean room and was able to rest and freshen up before walking into town for exploring and dinner.
Breakfast was delicious and checking out hassle-free.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 936erikav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The one thing that makes Life and Leisure a dream to stay at is the staff. I have never met a more friendly and caring people while travelling on business. Breakfast was incredible, and as soon as you've ordered your coffee on the first morning....you are set for the rest of your trip.
The beds are SUPER comfy and the rooms are clean and spacious. The mini fridge was a nice touch.
I didn't have the chance to test out the pool , but I loved this place so much, I think ill use that as an excuse to go back.

Did I mention the staff?

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nonhlanhla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We stayed here last weekend. A stunning guesthouse with very friendly staff and what a great location. From the decor to the staff, top class accommodation. We stayed in the family unit, highly recommended for families. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lallie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews