We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
Ranked #45 of 112 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2016

Can't fault this guesthouse - excellent location, friendly staff and the best breakfast ever! Lots of lovely touches like the free carafe of sherry in the room each night. Things must have changed since earlier reviews as we had no problem going elsewhere to check in or mess around with finger prints and had free wifi.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernie370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    45
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
36
52
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2016

It was very good value for money. Good facilities and especially good breakfast and friendly staff. It is located in a central suburb. The layout with swimming pool and lounge to receive friends made the weekend special.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 297pieterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2016

The reception was quick and friendly.
We were shown to our clean room and was able to rest and freshen up before walking into town for exploring and dinner.
Breakfast was delicious and checking out hassle-free.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 936erikav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2016

The one thing that makes Life and Leisure a dream to stay at is the staff. I have never met a more friendly and caring people while travelling on business. Breakfast was incredible, and as soon as you've ordered your coffee on the first morning....you are set for the rest of your trip.
The beds are SUPER comfy and the rooms are clean and spacious. The mini fridge was a nice touch.
I didn't have the chance to test out the pool , but I loved this place so much, I think ill use that as an excuse to go back.

Did I mention the staff?

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nonhlanhla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2016

We stayed here last weekend. A stunning guesthouse with very friendly staff and what a great location. From the decor to the staff, top class accommodation. We stayed in the family unit, highly recommended for families. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lallie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review, 21 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.8 km away
107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
#10 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
0.6 km away
Albarosa Guesthouse
Albarosa Guesthouse
#47 of 112 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Roosenwijn Guest House
Roosenwijn Guest House
#11 of 112 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
6.4 km away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
1.3 km away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#1 of 112 in Stellenbosch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Property: Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
Address: 18 Van Riebeeck Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price range (per night): R918 - R3 883
Hotel Class:3 star — Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life & Leisure accommodation is where design meets comfort and service is the quintessential mixer. Our reputation is built on our hospitality and service and our commitment to all of our guests who visit and stay with us is to make your stay really special. Our guesthouse rooms and apartments are designed and decorated by director and business-owner and designer Margie Potgieter and team. These are a glamorous meld of contemporary designer chic. Sophisticated use of furnishings, colours and playful patterns create a unique collection of 7 guest rooms and a separate family unit that caters for 6 people. Our Guesthouse includes a delicious breakfast. We can accommodate up to 40 people with our Apartments included. Our commitment to your comfort, our central location and our beautifully appointed guesthouse have drawn visitors from all over the world and our guest lists include professionals, holiday-makers international athletes, film crews and visiting academics as well as wedding groups and corporate break away. We are known for our phenomenal interior and luxurious service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing