We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
Ranked #37 of 116 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The one thing that makes Life and Leisure a dream to stay at is the staff. I have never met a more friendly and caring people while travelling on business. Breakfast was incredible, and as soon as you've ordered your coffee on the first morning....you are set for the rest of your trip.
The beds are SUPER comfy and the rooms are clean and spacious. The mini fridge was a nice touch.
I didn't have the chance to test out the pool , but I loved this place so much, I think ill use that as an excuse to go back.

Did I mention the staff?

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nonhlanhla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2016

We stayed here last weekend. A stunning guesthouse with very friendly staff and what a great location. From the decor to the staff, top class accommodation. We stayed in the family unit, highly recommended for families. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lallie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The room was lovely but the outside area was dirty and unappealing. You have to pick up and drop off your keys in an entirely different location. They are pretending to be a 4 star establishment but they can't get simple things right like having the right info in the rooms or getting my tittle right when they request a review. I will definitely NOT stay with them again... way too expensive for what you get

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catherinesW8487DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you Catherine for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.
We will better the service for your next stay
Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed in apartment 224 for two nights. Overall, it was not a bad place to base ourselves for a couple of days exploring the wine region. We did find it a bit expensive for what it was. Specific pros and cons:

Pros:
-Great location in the centre of town, and close access to shopping and restaurants.
-Friendly check-in staff- we were lead by car to the parking area (it's a bit complicated- see below for cons), and walked through the entire process by a very helpful staff member.
-Apartment is exactly as shown in pictures online
-Apartment was clean and tidy

Cons:

-The check in process revealed that the apartment is actually not located at the address where you check in, but rather a short drive away (and slightly complicated route as it requires parking in the basement of a mall). The security at the mall/apartments requires the guests finger prints as finger print technology is used, in addition to an access card and keys, in order to access the unit. The process of getting the finger printing done was very slow and cumbersome (the security guard seemed to be new or inexperienced).
-The bedrooms are very small- we were only there for a couple of days so this was not a major issue, but if you were travelling for longer/with larger bags it could seem cramped.
-Wifi is not free. For the price, wifi should definitely have been free.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Great location! Walking distance to most of the restaurants and shops. The bed was lovely and comfortable. We stayed in Room 6 which we found quite small compared to pictures on the internet. Noise levels from the kitchen and dining room in the morning were disruptive. Staff were fantastic and extremely helpful and pleasant!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 201VanessaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0,9 km away
The Beautiful South Guest House
The Beautiful South Guest House
#15 of 17 in Stellenbosch
143 reviews
0,6 km away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#8 of 17 in Stellenbosch
921 reviews
0,6 km away
Batavia Boutique Hotel
Batavia Boutique Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,1 km away
7 Ackermann Place Guest House
7 Ackermann Place Guest House
#50 of 116 in Stellenbosch
17 reviews
1,7 km away
The Stables Lodge
The Stables Lodge
#56 of 116 in Stellenbosch
129 reviews
1 km away
Rivierbos Guest House
Rivierbos Guest House
#48 of 116 in Stellenbosch
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Address: 18 Van Riebeeck Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: R998 - R2 642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life & Leisure accommodation is where design meets comfort and service is the quintessential mixer. Our reputation is built on our hospitality and service and our commitment to all of our guests who visit and stay with us is to make your stay really special. Our guesthouse rooms and apartments are designed and decorated by director and business-owner and designer Margie Potgieter and team. These are a glamorous meld of contemporary designer chic. Sophisticated use of furnishings, colours and playful patterns create a unique collection of 7 guest rooms and a separate family unit that caters for 6 people. Our Guesthouse includes a delicious breakfast. We can accommodate up to 40 people with our Apartments included. Our commitment to your comfort, our central location and our beautifully appointed guesthouse have drawn visitors from all over the world and our guest lists include professionals, holiday-makers international athletes, film crews and visiting academics as well as wedding groups and corporate break away. We are known for our phenomenal interior and luxurious service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing