We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
100
68
34
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
68
34
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panic button daily service walking distance family unit fully equipped kitchen self catering guest house main town hear everything warm reception art galleries stellenbosch university quiet location secure parking location is excellent spent one night longer stay
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We stayed here last weekend. A stunning guesthouse with very friendly staff and what a great location. From the decor to the staff, top class accommodation. We stayed in the family unit, highly recommended for families. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lallie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The room was lovely but the outside area was dirty and unappealing. You have to pick up and drop off your keys in an entirely different location. They are pretending to be a 4 star establishment but they can't get simple things right like having the right info in the rooms or getting my tittle right when they request a review. I will definitely NOT stay with them again... way too expensive for what you get

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catherinesW8487DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you Catherine for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.
We will better the service for your next stay
Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed in apartment 224 for two nights. Overall, it was not a bad place to base ourselves for a couple of days exploring the wine region. We did find it a bit expensive for what it was. Specific pros and cons:

Pros:
-Great location in the centre of town, and close access to shopping and restaurants.
-Friendly check-in staff- we were lead by car to the parking area (it's a bit complicated- see below for cons), and walked through the entire process by a very helpful staff member.
-Apartment is exactly as shown in pictures online
-Apartment was clean and tidy

Cons:

-The check in process revealed that the apartment is actually not located at the address where you check in, but rather a short drive away (and slightly complicated route as it requires parking in the basement of a mall). The security at the mall/apartments requires the guests finger prints as finger print technology is used, in addition to an access card and keys, in order to access the unit. The process of getting the finger printing done was very slow and cumbersome (the security guard seemed to be new or inexperienced).
-The bedrooms are very small- we were only there for a couple of days so this was not a major issue, but if you were travelling for longer/with larger bags it could seem cramped.
-Wifi is not free. For the price, wifi should definitely have been free.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We strive for success and quality. We will look into all complaints and better it.

Hope we see you soon. Thank you for the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Great location! Walking distance to most of the restaurants and shops. The bed was lovely and comfortable. We stayed in Room 6 which we found quite small compared to pictures on the internet. Noise levels from the kitchen and dining room in the morning were disruptive. Staff were fantastic and extremely helpful and pleasant!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 201VanessaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Stayed in this cute, new hotel for a few days; and pleasantly surprised. Modern building from the outside, and so elegant on the inside. My very spacious room had everything I needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good! Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liesel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews