We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
361
34
21
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
361
34
21
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house mountain view hot tub the cottages recommend staying here surrounded by mountains beautiful venue private pool beautiful room our honeymoon stayed longer delicious breakfast wine tasting wine country wedding estate accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we were in awe! The mountains view from our room was spectacular! We enjoyed some bubbly in our heated pool while admiring the vineyards, trees and mountains with full privacy. The staff was extremely helpful with last minute requests. The breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agysen974658
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great setting, within reach of all wine estates and other tourist attractions. Big enough to offer great service but small enough to feel private. Great communication and excellent and friendly staff! Comfortable in both English and Afrikaans - ons mense!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derekf846
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent the weekend celebrating a friend's wedding here. Most beautiful rooms and stunning views. Great luxury experience from beginning to end. The service was efficient and friendly. Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaylacloete14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Myself and 18 family members & friends just had THE most incredible stay at Molenvliet. We stayed in the Manor House & our friends stayed in the Mountain suites. Everything was co-ordinated by Lize-Mari who was an absolute delight. All outside suppliers were amazing. Everything from waiters, flowers, table settings & furniture, catering (special shout out to Annelize Catering, Okasie for flowers, furniture & decor, Goeters for the place settings. The in-house team at Molenvliet are so friendly & helpful, and as well as being in the most spectacular setting, in the most beautiful environment, you also feel very much at home.

My 50th Birthday celebration is a memory I'll treasure forever, and I can't think this beautiful venue and their team enough.

PS - their wines & sparkling wine are simply deeeelish!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I8037YNkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

Excellent on-line check and helpful reception staff who communicate clearly, willingness to make bookings at local restaurants and wine farms. Great location very close to Stellenbosch but also central to the Franchoek and Paarl wine routes as well. The welcome cheese platter is excellent and the quality of the breakfasts are a real highlight. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank peterbS7430IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews