We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will have to say the 300 g t-bone steak was really great”

Arizona Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #184 of 298 Restaurants in Stellenbosch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Arizona Spur Steak Ranch Eikestad Mall in Stellenbosch is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I was totally take by the affordability of the menu and the great service. Now we had a little snap at the beginning because I wanted a banana strawberry milk shake. However, when I explained how to make it with half bananas and half strawberries they did a super job. The steak was well done with a bake potato and sour cream and butter. I had a bottle of Ashton Winery Sparkling whine non-alcoholic wine. The blend of the bananas and Strawberry milk shake with the white sparkling non-alcoholic wine added a fruity taste to the meal. I had a very attentive waitress and she gave great service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Arizona Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi J M P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant.

We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our legendary steaks and look forward to having you back for it again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

If you really want a diner experience this is the place to go. For breakfast I would definitely recommend going elsewhere as you would get a much nicer breakfast for a cheaper price and better environment. But if you really love the diner vibe then maybe consider going here.

Thank DillonP93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Arizona Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Dillon,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Spur Restaurant. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience. We would appreciate the opportunity to get in touch with you and the store's management directly to discuss your review.

Please email us your contact details along with a copy of your review to customer-care@spur.co.za.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Spur has always been a firm favourite amongst South Afrricans. This was one of the first Restaurant that I ever went to.

I must say that for the price you are better off going to a decent restaurant with better service.

The menu needs a revamp. The experience needs a revamp.

I will not be going back in a hurry.

Thank clintonc536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Arizona Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Clinton C,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your experience.

If you would like to discuss this further, please forward this on together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za and we'll get in touch with you.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We popped in for a quick snack, seeing as we were in the mall. The service was really slow, not the worst but still. Our server was a little preoccupied, tand what seemed to be the manager eventually took our orders. Overall, same standard as other franchises but they could work on service - especially if the restaurant has less than ten tables seated

1  Thank Marcy_pan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Arizona Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Marcy_pan,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Arizona Spur Restaurant. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of service we pride ourselves on.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Today was our fist visit to Spur, but we are not satisfied. It took quit long before our meal was served and the chips where white, soft and cold.

Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Arizona Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Tim S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Arizona Spur Restaurant. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of service & food quality we pride ourselves on.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arizona Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Somerset West, Cape Town
 

Been to Arizona Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing