We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 2 631
Breakfast included
Priceline
R 2 752
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
R 2 461
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Hemmo9
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Outstanding
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jan 2024
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home by all of the staff. Everyone was so friendly throughout our stay. We also had dinner in the restaurant and the food and service were excellent. We can’t wait for the next time.
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 4 700
  • Priceline
    R 4 700
  • Vio.com
    R 4 401
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 700
2.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 259
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 146
  • Official Site
    R 1 555
  • Priceline
    R 2 259
0.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 5 995
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 604
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 093
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 621
6.0 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 282
  • Priceline
    R 2 520
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 231
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 514
0.3 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 9 375
R 8 438
  • Hotels.com
    R 9 375
  • Priceline
    R 9 375
  • Expedia.com
    R 9 375
2.9 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 4 463
R 3 591
  • Priceline
    R 3 591
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 451
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 463
4.9 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 774
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 703
  • Vio.com
    R 2 410
  • Priceline
    R 2 774
5.8 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 950
R 1 900
  • Priceline
    R 2 950
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 901
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 896
12.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 170
  • Priceline
    R 2 170
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 649
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 170
8.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Stellenbosch
Reviews (1 499)
Filter reviews
1 499 results
Traveller rating
1 182
244
42
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 182
244
42
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helena's restaurant valet parking church street beautiful hotel middle of town eggs benedict small hotel perfect location central stellenbosch attention to detail restaurants and shops wonderful stay comfortable rooms cape town south africa heart wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1 499 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2024

We always have a fantastic stay at Coopmanhuijs .From the exeptionally friendly staff to the ambiance to the amazing food .We will be back soon .The room was spotless and as always we were spoiled rotten .

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nickR4056SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2024

Dear nickR4056SL
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Coopmanhuijs Boutique hotel and Spa. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us.
We look forward to welcome you back again!
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

What a TOP place. Firstly, the staff. Really lovely people, so friendly and helpful. Above and beyond, but not over the top at all. So professional but also so warm, so enchanting, so generous of spirit.
We were charmed by literally everyone we met at the hotel and are glad to have temporarily been welcomed into a genuinely delightful, happy place.
I enjoyed my daily chats with my main man William. Helped no end in a mini-disaster of my own doing by Angelika and Suzaan : all good in the end (“bly kalm, jy is in Afrika”). Too many interactions with lovely people to mention.
The room and amenities all top. Spa and the pool all top as well. The bar and restaurant all top too. Really good, all of it and there are no doubt many good reviews about all that. For me it was the staff that made the difference.
Our memories are nothing short of amazing and our third visit now will not be our last. Maybe later this year, but certainly next year - can’t wait to return.
Oh … and the breakfast … top notch. I’m a Full English Breakfast snob. Here, they do it very, very well.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank julesah6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Dear julesah6
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Coopmanhuijs Boutique hotel and Spa. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us.
We look forward to welcome you back again!
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

This was our third time in the Coopmanhuijs. This hotel runs like clockwork and everything is spot on!The staff and GM are superfriendly and and they seem one happy family, they radiate a positive energy. The Coopmanhuijs ticks all the boxes, (perfect location in the beating heart of Stellenbosch, great terrace, great food and wines, nice spa and pool, and especially the warm and genuine hospitality stands out.
Would absolutely recommend.
Big thank you to Suzaan, Angelika, William, Neal, Zuzu, Busi, and all other wonderful staff. Thanks so much for making us feel welcome and at home. See you next year!
Julien, Ottilia, Lawrence and Josephine

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunbird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Dear Sunbird123, Julien, Ottilia, Lawrence and Josephine
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Coopmanhuijs Boutique hotel and Spa. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us.
We look forward to welcome you back again!
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Absolutely wonderful hotel. For our first time in South Africa we couldn't have picked better. Staff were very welcoming. Room was lovely, huge ensuite with large shower, separate bath and two washbasins. good quality toiletries.
Comfortable bed with really good quality bed linen. Well stocked minibar at very reasonable prices. Nespresso type coffee machine with pods supplied. Nightly turndown service, complimentary bottles of water supplied and sweet treats left on pillow.
We ate dinner in Helena's Restaurant, which is open to non residents, food was superb. Breakfast was sumptuous continental buffet or dishes cooked to order, or both!
Great location in centre of town, many bars and restaurants a couple of minutes walk away. Checkers supermarket about 5 minutes walk away.
All in all a great place to stay in Stellenbosch. We would definitely stay here again if circumstances allow.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Roods49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

Dear Roods49
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Coopmanhuijs Boutique hotel and Spa. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us.
We look forward to welcome you back again!
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024

My wife and I stayed in this one of the best boutique hotels recently. Excellent room interior, common areas and nice breakfast selection. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is surrounded by nice streets/restaurants in a very beautiful area of Stellenbosch.

Room tip: Lovely staff and nice interior makes it perfect place to stay.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

Dear Z9156BOmanishj
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Coopmanhuijs Boutique hotel and Spa. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us.
We look forward to welcome you back again!
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews