We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 2 517
Breakfast included
Priceline
R 2 752
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
R 2 370
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Blijegast

great stay, excellent staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 May 2022
great stay in a friendly hotel, where hospitality is written with a capital letter. you see that an experienced team works, which gives you as a guest an immediate feeling of coming home, while this was only the first time. we will be back for sure. thanks for the great service
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 01 Jun 2022
Dear Blijegast,
Thank you for taking the time to review Coopmanhuijs Boutique hotel and Spa. We are so happy to receive such a great review. We look forward to welcome you back again.
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 2 090
  • Priceline
    R 2 090
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 978
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 143
2.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 964
  • Priceline
    R 1 964
  • Official Site
    R 1 436
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 861
0.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 300
  • Priceline
    R 2 300
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 300
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 300
1.2 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 136
  • Priceline
    R 2 520
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 998
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 347
0.3 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 3 295
  • Priceline
    R 3 295
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 744
  • Vio.com
    R 2 963
6.0 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 978
  • Priceline
    R 1 978
  • Vio.com
    R 1 782
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 935
0.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 4 553
R 3 625
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 3 625
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 553
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 553
4.9 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 933
  • Priceline
    R 2 384
  • Official Site
    R 1 639
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 988
6.3 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 700
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 700
  • Expedia.com
    R 700
  • Hotels.com
    R 700
1.6 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 400
R 2 185
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 200
  • Priceline
    R 2 400
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 200
12.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Stellenbosch
Reviews (1 510)
Filter reviews
1 510 results
Traveller rating
1 193
244
42
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 193
244
42
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helena's restaurant valet parking church street beautiful hotel middle of town eggs benedict small hotel perfect location central stellenbosch attention to detail restaurants and shops wonderful stay comfortable rooms cape town south africa heart wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1 510 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2022

We enjoyed our stay at Coopmanhuijs, the staff was very nice and helpful, the accommodations were perfect, the breakfast was outstanding. The only negative was loud noise in the front facing room. I highly recommend staying here but look for a quieter room.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Ron H,
Thank you for taking the time to review Coopmanhuijs Boutique hotel and Spa. We are thrilled to receive such a great review. We look forward to welcome you back again.
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Friendly staff and service the food is amazing not to mention their great dinner menu, definitely worth having dinner at Coopmanhuijs 6 ⭐️ Definitely Staff is Well Presented and Professional 🤩💯👍 will definitely Visit Again 🤩

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slevinbessick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Slevinbessick,
Thank you for taking the time to review Coopmanhuijs restaurant. We are so happy to receive such a great review. We look forward to welcome you back again.
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Amazing Hotel i the heart of Stellenbosch. 10/10 recommend staying here. Staff were amazing and so was the room. Helenas restaurant is serves delicious food as well as the perfect breakfast to get your day started.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Theuns H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Theuns H,
Thank you for taking the time to review Coopmanhuijs restaurant. We are so happy to receive such a great review. We look forward to welcome you back again.
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2022

Liked - The location is brilliant. In the evening you can walk to the surrounding restaurants and wine bars without hesitation. The hotel is small with very friendly staff. Everything fitted very well. Delicious breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Dear Pia C
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review for Coopmanhuijs Boutique hotel and Spa. The staff is thrilled to receive reviews like yours.
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022

What an absolute gem in the centre of Stellenbosch! Walking distance to fantastic restaurants. Friendly and professional staff, beautiful rooms with an old-worldly feel. Beautiful court-yard with a pool and spa facilities, bar and lounge areas, scrumptious food at Helena's restaurant overlooking Church street.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marnibezuidenhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Hello Marnibezuidenhout,

We at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are so happy to receive such a great rating. Looking forward to having you visit us again, soon!

Warm regards,
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews