We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 4 833
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
R 4 659
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 486)
Filter reviews
1 486 results
Traveller rating
1 169
244
42
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 169
244
42
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helena's restaurant valet parking church street beautiful hotel middle of town eggs benedict small hotel perfect location central stellenbosch attention to detail restaurants and shops wonderful stay comfortable rooms cape town south africa heart wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1 486 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

Firstly,thanks again to the whole team! I would like to compliment you by saying, it was lovely to experience your warm hartedness. Assistance was spectacular, ie. taking our vehicle to the local car wash & meals with specific requests. :)

Room tip: When arriving drive slow enough in order to stop & speak to the Valet. Coopmanhuis has underground parking as the parking on street is limited.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cmvdheever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022


Hello cmvdheever,

We at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are thrilled to receive such a great rating. Looking forward to having you visit us again, soon!

Warm regards,
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022

This is the best location to take in the vibe of Stellenbosch with all the little shops ands restaurants on your doorstep. It’s a beautiful little hotel with rooms decorated to fit the style of the building. Great food!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizettecoetzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022


Hello LizetteCoetzee,

We at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are happy to receive such a great rating. Looking forward to having you visit us again, soon!

Warm regards,
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022

Amazing stay. Rooms are beautifully done, food is spectacular - 5 stars to Helena's, staff are very welcoming, friendly and always willing to assist. Highly and unreservedly recommend a stay here. Setting the standards for other 5 star hotels.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 495nola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022


Hello 495nola,

We at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are thrilled to receive such a great rating. Looking forward to having you visit us again, soon!

Warm regards,
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

The power was out in the area due to load sharing during a crucial part of our stay when we needed Internet. As a 5 star hotel, you would expect there to be a generator, but there wasn’t. We could not stay in or use the hotel when we needed. The cheaper hotel across the street had a generator and no wifi or power issues. The internet was very unreliable. Very uncomfortable and hard bed, you can feel the mattress protector while you sleep.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cvail492160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

Dear cvail492160,
Thank you for your rating. We are sorry to see that your experience was not up to the expected Coopmanhuijs standard.
Please could you email your contact details to gm@coopmanhuijs.co.za so that your feedback can be addressed directly with our management team.
We look forward to hearing from you soon!
Warm regards,
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022

It was great place to stay at. Very clean and friendly staff. We were well taken off. The breakfast was also amazing, it was really really good. It's a quiet and peaceful environment which is really nice.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank siyethembaolifant27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2022

Dear Siyethembaolifant27
Thank you for taking the time to write this very kind review for Coopmanhuijs Boutique hotel and Spa. The staff are so excited to see reviews like this.
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews