We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
R 3 024
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Ryno B
Secunda, South Africa

Special visit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2022
The staff at Coopmanhuijs Hotel is fantastic! A piece of Europe in the heart of the Boland. From there you can walk en explore this historic town and enjoy the culture, the food and the vibe of a student town. They will see us again!
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2022
Dear Rynob2020
Thank you for this wonderful review of Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel and Spa. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 2 304
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 1 941
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 2 970
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
6.0 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 2 479
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 3 580
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 580
5.8 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 204
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    R 1 521
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 264
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 835
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 319
  • Priceline
12.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Stellenbosch
Reviews (1 509)
Filter reviews
1 509 results
Traveller rating
1 192
244
42
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 192
244
42
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helena's restaurant valet parking church street beautiful hotel middle of town eggs benedict small hotel perfect location central stellenbosch attention to detail restaurants and shops wonderful stay comfortable rooms cape town south africa heart wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1 509 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2022

Coopmanhuijs Hotel is a high-end exceptional place to stay in the heart of Stellenbosch. The historic building is full of charm and the room we stayed in had top-quality linens, furniture, a gorgeous bathroom and many comfort accessories. The service we received from the moment we checked in was fabulous - sparkling wine on arrival, valet car service, very attendant concierge etc. The breakfast was outstanding. We loved our stay and highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2022

Dear Karen B
Thank you for this wonderful review of Coopmanhuijs Boutique hotel and Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022

Excellent boutique establishment in the centre of town but with an "away from the city" feel. Comfortable terraced rooms and warm professional staff who went out of their way to accord us a packed breakfast for a very early check-out. A definite return is on the cards!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank justincK2184CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2022

Dear JustincK2184CW
Thank you for taking the time to write this very kind review for Coopmanhuijs Boutique hotel and Spa. Reviews like yours make the staff very happy.
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2022

excellent. we had a medical emergency and the staff were brilliant .apart from that service was prompt and professional. we would have no hesitaton in recommending. ideally situated right in centre of Stellenbosch

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J8277UImartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2022

Dear J8277Ulmartin,
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review for Coopmanhuijs Boutique hotel. The staff is delighted to receive such a wonderful review.
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2022

Very nice boutique hotel in the middle of town! Very sympathisch Service and fast valet parking. Breakfast good very good quality and reception friendly and helpful all the time! Thanks to entire team for this wonderful stay!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Klaus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2022

Dear Klauselsbacher
Thank you for taking the time to write this very kind review for Coopmanhuijs Boutique hotel and Spa.
The team are thrilled to receive such a great rating. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Suzaan Groenewald
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2022

We booked this and arrived within an hour. The hotel staff were so welcoming on arriving, greeting us with a glass of Champagne and took us into a lounge area where the open fire was lit, which was so lovely. Room and en-suite were lovely and clean but our room did not have an outside window which spoilt it a little but we had booked the last available room so was grateful we had a room.

Breakfast was amazing with a great choice. We ate at the hotel one evening and both had the set menu. Oh my gosh, this was not just great food, it was the best we had had during our 3 weeks in South Africa and the food just kept coming. We couldn't move afterwards as there was so much quality food that we didn't want to leave any uneaten. Amazing!!

Staff were very friendly and the pool was nice, although it is not heated. My only negative thing I would say, but it didn't spoil our stay in any way, is that the loungers do not get any sun on them due to the building blocking it. It was still relaxing sitting on the lounger reading a book.

It is in a great location, with all the shops, bars and restaurants in walking distance so would I stay here again....YES without a doubt but I would book early and have the room with the balcony facing on to the pool.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beautylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2022

Dear Beautylass

The team here at Helena’s Restaurant @ Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are thrilled to receive such a great rating. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews