We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
HouseC1015
Cape Town, South Africa

A great choice for a stay in Stellenbosch!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this charming and historic hotel in the heart of Stellenbosch. The welcome was friendly with valet parking for our car. The room was spotless with modern fittings that belied the age of the hotel. The in-house restaurant provided a generous breakfast and excellent evening meals during our stay. One could almost imagine one was in any European city looking out from our room to the street below. Located near to boutique shops, many restaurants and historic buildings the hotel that can be highly recommended for a stay in Stellenbosch.
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: Book Room 3 ...
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 22 Mar 2022

Hi HouseC1015,

The team here at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are thrilled to receive such a great rating. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 099
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 307
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 307
1.2 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 130
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 974
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
6.0 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 743
R 2 606
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 606
5.8 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 042
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 144
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 782
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 966
4.9 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 510
  • Priceline
6.3 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
A nice bedroom, including wall heater for those cold winter nights.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 689
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free parking
View more hotels in Stellenbosch
Reviews (1 511)
Filter reviews
1 511 results
Traveller rating
1 194
244
42
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 194
244
42
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helena's restaurant valet parking church street beautiful hotel middle of town eggs benedict small hotel perfect location central stellenbosch attention to detail restaurants and shops wonderful stay comfortable rooms cape town south africa heart wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1 511 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2022

A warm welcome and incredibly helpful staff. Could not be more central and perfect to walk around town. The team looked after all the details of getting out and about and made sure we could see as much as possible in the time we had.

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoeFattorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022


Hi JoeFattorini,

The team here at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are thrilled to receive such a great rating. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2022 via mobile

We were very impressed in the way in which our previous complaint regarding our accommodation was handled by Jolandi and are looking forward to returning to Coopmanhuijs and Helena’s Restaurant… which is one of our favorite restaurants in Stellenbosch.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Curiosity58354295134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022


Hi Curiosity58354295134,

The team here at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are very happy to receive such a great rating. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Jolandi Tito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2022

Great times, beautiful place & people, excellent service, brilliant location & super clean. Staff are top class & very helpful. It is almost like being in a dream world & i cannot wait to return for my next trip.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZrinkaFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022


Hi ZrinkaFrank,

The team here at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are thrilled to receive such a great rating. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2022

If you are wanting to stay in beautiful Stellenbosch, then look no further than Coopmanhuijs Hotel. The staff are truly exceptional and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is very good and also the lunch/evening meals were very tasty. The hotel is perfectly located to discover Stellenbosch and I felt safe to do so on my own at night. The hotel is within easy reach of some super restaurants to explore too. My only regret is that I have to leave but will be sure to return to this little gem. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room tip: I would book a room with a balcony.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2022


Hi Victoria P,

The team here at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are thrilled to receive such a great rating. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Suzaan Groenewald
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2022

Booked the short stay in Stellenbosch and decided to stay at the Coopmanhuijs. What a wonderful hotel! The staff were so friendly and helpful. The beds are so comfortable, I didn't want to get up... let alone leave! Would throughly recommend the Coopmanhuijs!!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pumie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022


Hi pmsengana,

The team here at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are thrilled to receive such a great rating. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Suzaan Groenewald
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews