We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ian
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa

Compliment to Management

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2022via mobile
We were very impressed in the way in which our previous complaint regarding our accommodation was handled by Jolandi and are looking forward to returning to Coopmanhuijs and Helena’s Restaurant… which is one of our favorite restaurants in Stellenbosch.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 22 Mar 2022

Hi Curiosity58354295134,

The team here at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are very happy to receive such a great rating. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Jolandi Tito
General Manager


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 862
  • Vio.com
    R 3 387
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 995
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 995
6.0 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 236
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 904
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 904
  • Vio.com
    R 4 228
0.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 964
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 861
  • Official Site
    R 1 436
  • Vio.com
    R 1 960
0.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 143
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 345
  • Vio.com
    R 1 990
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 345
0.3 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 171
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 124
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 124
  • Trip.com
    R 2 124
0.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 130
R 3 021
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 955
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 955
  • Vio.com
    R 3 016
4.9 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 137
R 1 460
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 488
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 488
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 460
6.3 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 922
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 973
  • Vio.com
    R 1 705
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 922
6.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 069
R 2 185
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 204
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 204
  • Priceline
    R 3 069
12.1 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
A nice bedroom, including wall heater for those cold winter nights.
R 700
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 700
  • Agoda.com
    R 700
  • Trip.com
    R 700
1.6 km from Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free parking
View more hotels in Stellenbosch
Reviews (1 515)
Filter reviews
1 515 results
Traveller rating
1 198
244
42
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 198
244
42
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helena's restaurant valet parking church street beautiful hotel middle of town eggs benedict small hotel perfect location central stellenbosch attention to detail restaurants and shops wonderful stay comfortable rooms cape town south africa heart wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1 515 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2022

Great times, beautiful place & people, excellent service, brilliant location & super clean. Staff are top class & very helpful. It is almost like being in a dream world & i cannot wait to return for my next trip.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZrinkaFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022


Hi ZrinkaFrank,

The team here at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are thrilled to receive such a great rating. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Suzaan Groenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2022

If you are wanting to stay in beautiful Stellenbosch, then look no further than Coopmanhuijs Hotel. The staff are truly exceptional and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is very good and also the lunch/evening meals were very tasty. The hotel is perfectly located to discover Stellenbosch and I felt safe to do so on my own at night. The hotel is within easy reach of some super restaurants to explore too. My only regret is that I have to leave but will be sure to return to this little gem. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room tip: I would book a room with a balcony.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2022


Hi Victoria P,

The team here at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are thrilled to receive such a great rating. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Suzaan Groenewald
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2022

Booked the short stay in Stellenbosch and decided to stay at the Coopmanhuijs. What a wonderful hotel! The staff were so friendly and helpful. The beds are so comfortable, I didn't want to get up... let alone leave! Would throughly recommend the Coopmanhuijs!!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pumie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022


Hi pmsengana,

The team here at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are thrilled to receive such a great rating. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Suzaan Groenewald
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2022

The overall experience was very good. Breakfast readiness is a challenge if you need to check out and catch a flight as I did.
*dictating that I need 200 characters to submit this review is I must admit irritating*

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dereklewis2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

Hi there dereklewis2022,
Thank you for rating your visit to Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa. We look forward to your next visit.
Unfortunately the 200 characters is a standard setting from TripAdvisor, which we cannot change at all.
Warm regards,
Suzaan Groenewald
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2022

I have visited Coopmanhuijs a few times, and will be sure to keep this as my number one choice of places to stay when I am in Stellenbosch. The hotel is perfect, lovely rooms, great food and brilliant staff. Always made to feel so welcome at this special place

Room tip: If you book a Classic room, ask for one with a balcony
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier396992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

Hello FrequentFlier396992,

We at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa are happy to receive such a great rating. Looking forward to having you visit us again, soon!

Warm regards
Suzaan Groenewald
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews