We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 825
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
R 2 170
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
R 1 583
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
342
218
45
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
342
218
45
25
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

the receptionist was not helpfull at all, i was booked by travel agent and upon my arrival my booking was not reflecting on their side and it was late at night. after spending an hour waiting i asked for a glass of water and i was referred to a water dispensary at the foyer all glasses where used and had lipstick we asked for a clean glass and had to wait for extra 30minutes.

my colleague came and ask him why they can give me the extra room they wanted to him and his response was he needs to send an email and they only give that room for emergencies that time i was stranded with no place to sleep.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kpmonakale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie P, Marketing at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Our apologies, but the booking mistake was made by your conference organiser, we were fully booked, and we and you were in an uneasy situation. Luckily things worked out a little late!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

The room set up were perfect and lovely
Space in the room were wonderful
Excellent service I received
Wonderful place to stay
I like the restaurant more
I liked the golf court
I enjoyed my stay in the bar

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snmaloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie P, Marketing at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thank you for your review, we enjoyed reading it very much, short but so sweet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

Wow, what a surprise. Stunning venue for conferencing and accommodation. Business trip with wife and was we surprised. Decent meals and decent staff and great venue. Easily locatable from N1. Close to airport/R300. Value for money and great service. Friends Forever Shiraz 2013 was excellent and @R50 a bottle a steal. Next time we will play golf.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank JannieS673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie P, Marketing at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased you enjoyed your time and conference at Devonvale Golf and Wine Estate. Looking forward to welcoming you again with pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

This place was lovely! The staff were exceptional - from check-in to suggestions of tours to helping us plan our days, the front desk staff were always available and cheery - they greeted us every morning and asked about our plans! The restaurant staff were also incredible, and made sure we were well taken care of. The breakfast spread was the best I’ve ever seen - all included and you could get a hot option as well as enjoy the (best!) continental options... and some champagne! The location was a little further out from the city centre, but certainly not too far, and an easy Uber/drive every day! This place was certainly an amazing place for the price, and beautiful to boot. Thank you for a wonderful first experience of the Stellenbosch region!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessmaciver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie P, Marketing at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review, and sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Lovely experience and friendly staff. Will definitely use the venue again in the future. Would however suggest that the golf facilities be more financially accommodating for hotel guests if possible. The facilities were however excellent

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank riccivanrooyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie P, Marketing at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thank you for your lovely review, and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews