We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Priceline
US$93
View deal
Agoda.com
US$80
View deal
eDreamsUS$89
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
405
78
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
405
78
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild mushrooms gated community honesty bar safe location delicious breakfast honeymoon suite wonderful stay lovely guesthouse short drive cape town beautiful location mountains wine uber accommodation establishment surroundings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

A beautiful manor with friendly host and staff. Our room was huge, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast was delightful too with fruit, yoghurt and hot options. Perfect place to relax after indulging at the wineries.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 818kristyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWildMushroom, General Manager at The Wild Mushroom Luxury Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and relaxing and that you found the Wild Mushroom comfortable and the staff friendly and warm. we hope we have the chance to host you in the future again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

we were amazed by the size of the "room" we received. it was the size of a small flat... grand bathroom with a huge tab, and a large modern shower.
the place is carefully designed to keep the old tradition (colonial) with the necessary modern touch. not over loaded with antiques, and has the right elegance.
service is beyond expectation. Monica who greeted us and is in charge of the place is a young woman who is fully attentive to her guests and considers them as good friends. the place is clean, comfortable, truly inviting . breakfast was served to the table and the chef was willing to make special orders for us with a smile.

Room tip: all rooms are quite.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWildMushroom, General Manager at The Wild Mushroom Luxury Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. we are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you where well taken care of. We hope we are able to host you in the future and make your stay special once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We have been traveling in South Africa for 2 months and the experience at the Wild Mushroom was one of our best of the trip. This is one of the finest 5 star guest lodges we have ever visited. The plesant atmosphere, solitude, facilities, service, and food are beyond description. Breakfast is a delight to behold and the very best of our entire trip. The breakfast conversation was very interesting - all 8 people in the 4 rooms thought each couple was the only couple in the facility - such is the privacy and quiet of the building. The grounds and pool are exceptional. This is a memorable experience not to be missed if traveling to the region.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorenn663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWildMushroom, General Manager at The Wild Mushroom Luxury Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. we are delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable and that you have left with good memories. We hope to host you in the future and to help you create even more memories of South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

a beautiful place great location . xxxL room with a huge size bathroom with all the amneties. above expectations the woman in charge-Monica is very polite and welcoming. makes you feel like coming home. highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 334adinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWildMushroom, Manager at The Wild Mushroom Luxury Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words and it was a such a joy to welcome you at The Wild Mushroom! We hope to have you back again soon!

Warm Regards and Thanks!

The Wild Mushroom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

After a long trip, we were searching for a nice place to rest. The hotel corresponds exactly to our expectation. Large bed, nice bathroom, the taffs professional.
The only negative aspect but fine. It is a bit far from the center (15-20 min by car)

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margotf998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWildMushroom, Manager at The Wild Mushroom Luxury Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay here with us at The Wild Mushroom.

Thank you for your kind words and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards

The Wild Mushroom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews