We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 6 737
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
R 6 950
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
R 5 642
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
532
111
45
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
532
111
45
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delaire graff stunning views our honeymoon large balcony cape town hotel is beautiful heaven on earth surrounding mountains underfloor heating rooms are spacious attention to detail villa estate valley wine setting mcc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Clouds is a lovely small hotel situated in the hills above Stellenbosch with spectacular panoramic views. We stayed in room 2, an extremely comfortable room on the upper level, with spectacular views of the mountains and valleys while overlooking the pool. The hotel is located next door to Delaire Graff, and the staff are happy to transport you there in their golf cart. Across the street is Tokara, another fabulous winery and restaurant. The staff was most accommodating including assisting us with making dinner reservations in Stellenbosch and Franschhoek. For breakfast they offer a small buffet of primarily yogurt and fruit and additionally you can order hot entrees cooked to order.

This is a lovely small hotel. Stay here at a fraction of the price of Delaire and get the same great location and views! I highly recommend staying at his hotel for a visit to the Cape Town winelands.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank USCtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2021

We loved the night we spent here, and many thanks to the staff for the upgrade for my birthday. Wish we could have stayed many more nights and enjoyed it. The food was wonderful and so easy to enjoy dinner at Delaire Graaf next door (taken over on the golf cart). Perfect pool and sensational views. Room was big, modern, and so comfortable. Also felt like lovely extras had been thought of, like snacks and complimentary wine on arrival AND in the room!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatrionaJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2020

We stayed in Room 3 and have a wonderful stay. The views were incredible throughout the property. Special thanks to Aimee and Leticha for being so friendly and accommodating, as well as to the kitchen staff for meeting my gluten free needs. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming. My only suggestion for improvement would be that all restaurant staff wear masks whilst serving.
Nevertheless, thank you for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicolemI5692KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2020

The pictures don't even begin to tell you how scenic it is and the pictures are glorious. We were greeted with pink sauvignon blanc and a snack plate along with a smile. What a treat, with amazing guest service and with breakfast included, you can't beat the price/value. Their dinner restaurant is great, with lots of choices, breakfast is full course and buffet. I would have stayed here a month if I could, just looking at the view and being spoiled by good food/wine each day. Don't miss this place - it's hands down the best place we saw in Stellenbosch area.

Room tip: Pay for a villa, it's worth it.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JH3970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Had the last 2 nights here on a whirlwind trip to the Cape Town area. Set up in the mountains 10/15 outside Stellenbosch, Clouds is a lovely peaceful estate with fabulous panoramic views. We had a very comfortable room to the side of the property allowing to see outside on the decking taking in the scenery. Lovely staff to talk to and really good food. We were winding down so chose to eat in the restaurant both nights and the food was that good I question why so many seem so keen to rush next door to the De Graff and miss out on what is probably a far more affordable evening. Also during our stay had a bottle of each of Clouds Chenin and Sauvignon Blanc and a Shiraz with our beef fillet, all high quality. We can only recommend a stay.If you do have a walk across the road to Tokara and Thelema wine estates, both lovely but Thelema was probably in the top 3 of estates we visited whilst on holiday.

I have suggested in the summary that the hotel is in the luxurious category to stay in, and in terms of a stay it is, but the price range is a lot lower than others in the area.
I have suggested the hotel

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank DRIVER2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews