We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clouds Wine & Guest Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2017

lovely surroundings, good room, tasty breakfast !!! Marika as friendly as ever as well the rest of the staff were very helpful ! Clouds is set in a fantastic surroundings with a beautiful garden ! hope to come back one day !

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marccD7505XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Probably one of the best views in the area is unfortunately not realised by poor execution. Breakfasts are great! Rooms are simply and cheaply furnished, acceptable but far from luxurious. Biggest issue is housekeeping. Towels are old and washed somewhere where they literally smell awful. Swimming pool although attractive is freezing even in mid 30 temperature. Don't plan on swimming here.Essentially it's a lovely facility run as a hobby by the owners

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SBN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The location could not be better. This stylish boutique Hotel is located in a gorgeous scenery. Downtown Stellenbosch is just a few minutes away by car. Staff are very friendly and relaxed. The rooms are spacious. Perfect hotel for exploring Stellenbosch and the surroundings or just for Relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomasjO8751IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is our second stay at clouds. I do not understand how they have assigned the rooms WE booked 3 Deluxe rooms with only 1 I would have classed as deluxe. The view is what makes this venue special and only one of the rooms were on the top floor. My room was on the same level as the pool with an outside door which you have to walk round the side of the property to access when the hotel is all locked up. You feel very exposed and I really didn't enjoy it. Also drying your hair is difficult if you need to use a mirror. don't think I would pay for deluxe again .the luxury rooms have a better view. The infinity pool is amazing if very cold Disappointed

Room Tip: Discuss which room is available for your dates Upper floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheilah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We had a lovely stay at Clouds Estate. We were very impressed. Such a beautiful setting. I have stayed at quite a few places and I have to say this rates very highly. The villas have everything you need and are very specious and clean. The view is manificent. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank R8576HRjenniferf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
10,9 km away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
917 reviews
14,6 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1 989 reviews
6 km away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10,3 km away
Devon Valley Hotel
Devon Valley Hotel
#7 of 17 in Stellenbosch
658 reviews
12 km away
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate
#10 of 17 in Stellenbosch
403 reviews
1,7 km away
MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clouds Wine & Guest Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds Wine & Guest Estate

Address: Helshoogte Road, Stellenbosch 7560, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Stellenbosch
Price Range: R2 149 - R6 193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Clouds Wine & Guest Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the world's most beautiful mountain passes, Clouds Wine and Guest Estate is one of the jewels of Helshoogte. The relatively small, private estate is a working farm that produces its own wines. It also offers premium guest accommodation that blends designer luxury with all the modcons. A stylish destination surrounded by incredible views, a stay at Clouds is difficult to forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Clouds Wine & Guest Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clouds Estate Hotel Stellenbosch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing