We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clouds Wine & Guest Estate
Nearby Hotels
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$165
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$134
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$129
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
416
94
40
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
94
40
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelaire graffgolf buggycomplimentary mini barstunning viewsinfinity poolsauvignon blanccape townour honeymoonstar establishmentmain buildingheaven on earthsmall hoteltwo nightssurrounding mountainsbeautiful placerooms are spaciousunderfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Probably one of the best views in the area is unfortunately not realised by poor execution. Breakfasts are great! Rooms are simply and cheaply furnished, acceptable but far from luxurious. Biggest issue is housekeeping. Towels are old and washed somewhere where they literally smell awful. Swimming pool although attractive is freezing even in mid 30 temperature. Don't plan on swimming here.Essentially it's a lovely facility run as a hobby by the owners

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SBN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The location could not be better. This stylish boutique Hotel is located in a gorgeous scenery. Downtown Stellenbosch is just a few minutes away by car. Staff are very friendly and relaxed. The rooms are spacious. Perfect hotel for exploring Stellenbosch and the surroundings or just for Relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomasjO8751IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is our second stay at clouds. I do not understand how they have assigned the rooms WE booked 3 Deluxe rooms with only 1 I would have classed as deluxe. The view is what makes this venue special and only one of the rooms were on the top floor. My room was on the same level as the pool with an outside door which you have to walk round the side of the property to access when the hotel is all locked up. You feel very exposed and I really didn't enjoy it. Also drying your hair is difficult if you need to use a mirror. don't think I would pay for deluxe again .the luxury rooms have a better view. The infinity pool is amazing if very cold Disappointed

Room Tip: Discuss which room is available for your dates Upper floor is best.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheilah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We had a lovely stay at Clouds Estate. We were very impressed. Such a beautiful setting. I have stayed at quite a few places and I have to say this rates very highly. The villas have everything you need and are very specious and clean. The view is manificent. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank R8576HRjenniferf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The Estate is beautiful and the Pool villas are great. Service perfect! Only the food could be better so it would be not necessary to drive to Stellenbosch etc. Next year we will come back of course and hopefully we get again Villa 8...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews