We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clouds Wine & Guest Estate
Nearby Hotels
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$129
US$113
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$134
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$165
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$126
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
416
94
40
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
94
40
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelaire graffgolf buggycomplimentary mini barstunning viewsinfinity poolsauvignon blanccape townour honeymoonstar establishmentmain buildingheaven on earthsmall hoteltwo nightssurrounding mountainsbeautiful placerooms are spaciousunderfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The location could not be better. This stylish boutique Hotel is located in a gorgeous scenery. Downtown Stellenbosch is just a few minutes away by car. Staff are very friendly and relaxed. The rooms are spacious. Perfect hotel for exploring Stellenbosch and the surroundings or just for Relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomasjO8751IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is our second stay at clouds. I do not understand how they have assigned the rooms WE booked 3 Deluxe rooms with only 1 I would have classed as deluxe. The view is what makes this venue special and only one of the rooms were on the top floor. My room was on the same level as the pool with an outside door which you have to walk round the side of the property to access when the hotel is all locked up. You feel very exposed and I really didn't enjoy it. Also drying your hair is difficult if you need to use a mirror. don't think I would pay for deluxe again .the luxury rooms have a better view. The infinity pool is amazing if very cold Disappointed

Room Tip: Discuss which room is available for your dates Upper floor is best.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheilah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We had a lovely stay at Clouds Estate. We were very impressed. Such a beautiful setting. I have stayed at quite a few places and I have to say this rates very highly. The villas have everything you need and are very specious and clean. The view is manificent. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank R8576HRjenniferf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The Estate is beautiful and the Pool villas are great. Service perfect! Only the food could be better so it would be not necessary to drive to Stellenbosch etc. Next year we will come back of course and hopefully we get again Villa 8...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

After a wonderful stay at the hotel for a weekend we forgot our Swarovski binoculars ($2000) in our room. Within 20 minutes of leaving the hotel we called management who said they had found it and would store it for us. Unfortunately when we returned after various calls to organize the return, the binoculars where nowhere to be found and management was in no way helpful. Shocking behavior.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews