We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clouds Wine & Guest Estate
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$165
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$161
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beautiful South Guest House(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa(Stellenbosch)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
411
93
39
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
93
39
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelaire graffgolf buggycomplimentary mini barstunning viewsinfinity poolsauvignon blanccape townour honeymoonstar establishmentmain buildingheaven on earthsmall hoteltwo nightssurrounding mountainsbeautiful placerooms are spaciousunderfloor heating
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The Estate is beautiful and the Pool villas are great. Service perfect! Only the food could be better so it would be not necessary to drive to Stellenbosch etc. Next year we will come back of course and hopefully we get again Villa 8...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

After a wonderful stay at the hotel for a weekend we forgot our Swarovski binoculars ($2000) in our room. Within 20 minutes of leaving the hotel we called management who said they had found it and would store it for us. Unfortunately when we returned after various calls to organize the return, the binoculars where nowhere to be found and management was in no way helpful. Shocking behavior.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We stayed at clouds for two nights as some friends and family was staying there from overseas we have stayed there before and I always find the service and location 5 star we will be back again the bar and restaurant staff are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 703beverleya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We stayed 2 nights in one of the villas at clouds and we were in for a treat. The service was excellent from shirt ironing to allowing my brother-in-law & his 3 groomsmen on site to get ready & have their photoshoot done. The room was very spacious with doors that opened right out onto our decking area. The breakfast was delightful & came with mcc wine. The Clouds rose wine, which is sold onsite was also very drinkable The views from our villa and the estate were spectacular overlooking the valley with mountains all around. I loved the whole experience from start to finish and the staff were more than attentive. I have no criticism about the service, room, location, views or amenities. Tokara restaurant is literally just across the road along with Graff. Truly great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank I796WTnicholass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

A beautiful, stylish place to stay with the most amazing mountain views! We spent two nights recently at Clouds, staying in the main building. Although close to reception our room was very peaceful and extremely well equipped. The best thing though was the stunning views from our deck and from the swimming pool, amazing.
We ate at the restaurant one night and both the service and the food were great. If we visit the Stellenbosch area again we would definitely stay at Clouds.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babsoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews