We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$136
US$109
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
De Zalze Lodge(Stellenbosch)
US$124
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$150
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
426
94
40
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
94
40
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelaire graffcomplimentary mini bargolf buggystunning viewsinfinity poolour honeymoonsauvignon blanccape townstar establishmentmain buildingheaven on earthsmall hoteltwo nightssurrounding mountainsbeautiful placerooms are spaciousunderfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The Estate is beautiful and the Pool villas are great. Service perfect! Only the food could be better so it would be not necessary to drive to Stellenbosch etc. Next year we will come back of course and hopefully we get again Villa 8...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

After a wonderful stay at the hotel for a weekend we forgot our Swarovski binoculars ($2000) in our room. Within 20 minutes of leaving the hotel we called management who said they had found it and would store it for us. Unfortunately when we returned after various calls to organize the return, the binoculars where nowhere to be found and management was in no way helpful. Shocking behavior.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We stayed at clouds for two nights as some friends and family was staying there from overseas we have stayed there before and I always find the service and location 5 star we will be back again the bar and restaurant staff are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 703beverleya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We stayed 2 nights in one of the villas at clouds and we were in for a treat. The service was excellent from shirt ironing to allowing my brother-in-law & his 3 groomsmen on site to get ready & have their photoshoot done. The room was very spacious with doors that opened right out onto our decking area. The breakfast was delightful & came with mcc wine. The Clouds rose wine, which is sold onsite was also very drinkable The views from our villa and the estate were spectacular overlooking the valley with mountains all around. I loved the whole experience from start to finish and the staff were more than attentive. I have no criticism about the service, room, location, views or amenities. Tokara restaurant is literally just across the road along with Graff. Truly great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank I796WTnicholass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

A beautiful, stylish place to stay with the most amazing mountain views! We spent two nights recently at Clouds, staying in the main building. Although close to reception our room was very peaceful and extremely well equipped. The best thing though was the stunning views from our deck and from the swimming pool, amazing.
We ate at the restaurant one night and both the service and the food were great. If we visit the Stellenbosch area again we would definitely stay at Clouds.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babsoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews