We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed with Clouds Estate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clouds Wine & Guest Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We had a lovely stay at Clouds Estate. We were very impressed. Such a beautiful setting. I have stayed at quite a few places and I have to say this rates very highly. The villas have everything you need and are very specious and clean. The view is manificent. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank R8576HRjenniferf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

The Estate is beautiful and the Pool villas are great. Service perfect! Only the food could be better so it would be not necessary to drive to Stellenbosch etc. Next year we will come back of course and hopefully we get again Villa 8...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

After a wonderful stay at the hotel for a weekend we forgot our Swarovski binoculars ($2000) in our room. Within 20 minutes of leaving the hotel we called management who said they had found it and would store it for us. Unfortunately when we returned after various calls to organize the return, the binoculars where nowhere to be found and management was in no way helpful. Shocking behavior.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We stayed at clouds for two nights as some friends and family was staying there from overseas we have stayed there before and I always find the service and location 5 star we will be back again the bar and restaurant staff are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 703beverleya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We stayed 2 nights in one of the villas at clouds and we were in for a treat. The service was excellent from shirt ironing to allowing my brother-in-law & his 3 groomsmen on site to get ready & have their photoshoot done. The room was very spacious with doors that opened right out onto our decking area. The breakfast was delightful & came with mcc wine. The Clouds rose wine, which is sold onsite was also very drinkable The views from our villa and the estate were spectacular overlooking the valley with mountains all around. I loved the whole experience from start to finish and the staff were more than attentive. I have no criticism about the service, room, location, views or amenities. Tokara restaurant is literally just across the road along with Graff. Truly great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank I796WTnicholass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
10.9 km away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
897 reviews
14.6 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1 907 reviews
6.0 km away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Devon Valley Hotel
Devon Valley Hotel
#7 of 17 in Stellenbosch
637 reviews
1.7 km away
MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards
1.0 km away
Banhoek Lodge
Banhoek Lodge
#1 of 113 in Stellenbosch
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clouds Wine & Guest Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds Wine & Guest Estate

Address: Helshoogte Road, Stellenbosch 7560, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Stellenbosch
Price Range: R2 169 - R9 868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Clouds Wine & Guest Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the world's most beautiful mountain passes, Clouds Wine and Guest Estate is one of the jewels of Helshoogte. The relatively small, private estate is a working farm that produces its own wines. It also offers premium guest accommodation that blends designer luxury with all the modcons. A stylish destination surrounded by incredible views, a stay at Clouds is difficult to forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Clouds Wine & Guest Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clouds Estate Hotel Stellenbosch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing