We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$70
View deal
Agoda.com
US$69
View deal
eDreamsUS$70
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2019

The owner/host gave us a personalised map of stuff we could do in Stellenbosh and when before we left for Cape Town she even helped us with our plans for Cape Town. Loved our stay there.
Location: The hotel is close to the city centre and various vignards.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LynnMaarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2019

We were really warm welcomed. Everything seems to be nice but then the facility showed us some weakness:
- no wifi after midnight (all two nights of our stay),
- TV has no sound,
- very very loud in the night (you can hear people talking on the floor, powerful noise in your bathroom if your neighbours are under shower, doors are very thin)
- I found black bugs in bed
Sorry, but I would not recommend this place.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vincentttttttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candicebester, Guest Relations Manager at Rouana Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Hi Vincent,

We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not enjoyable. Unfortunately, due to power cuts in the area and nationally, our wi-fi has been unreliable, especially at times of electricity load-shedding which has been after midnight over the last month.

We are really disappointed that your stay was not up to standard and will certainly investigate all the points raised.

We hope that the rest of your Stellenbosch experience was memorable.

Regards,
Candice.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

We had a quick overnight stay but from the time we arrived until we had to leave, we felt so at home. Martie and Theuns made us feel very welcome. The garden is beautiful and the dogs very friendly. We will be going back again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wendywZ9019CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candicebester, Guest Relations Manager at Rouana Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words Wendy! We look forward to welcoming you back to Rouana Guest Farm soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days- in the middle of vineyards and a nice garden. We really enjoyed the hospitality of Martie, her husband and enjoyed also the nice dogs. Breakfast was great with eggs and bacon, cerals and fruits. If we asked for support and advice : Martie provided. So, we enjoyed a nice and comfortable stay close to Stellenbosch area and will definitely come back again.

Room tip: All rooms to the rear are quite - spend a littel more for honeymoon room
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HarryW601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019

Me and my fiance both work in the hospitality industry and it is always a pleasure to book into other establishments however Rouana Guest Farm has totally failed us. The toilet paper was never refreshed and could see someone used it. The clothing cupboards are full of old items giving the place an awful smell. The bed is uncomfortable and one of the dogs almost bit my fiance which left a very bitter taste in our mouth. Although we both love animals We did not stay the night and lost an amount of money which could have been spent much better. We do some sort of solution

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candicebester, Guest Relations Manager at Rouana Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Hi Chanice,

We are terribly disappointed by your review and how you experienced Rouana Guest Farm.

Please confirm that you have received your full refund.
We will investigate all points raised and certainly ensure that they are rectified.

Best regards,
Candice.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews