We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$72
PricelineUS$72
TripadvisorUS$72
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

We had a quick overnight stay but from the time we arrived until we had to leave, we felt so at home. Martie and Theuns made us feel very welcome. The garden is beautiful and the dogs very friendly. We will be going back again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wendywZ9019CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candicebester, Guest Relations Manager at Rouana Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words Wendy! We look forward to welcoming you back to Rouana Guest Farm soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days- in the middle of vineyards and a nice garden. We really enjoyed the hospitality of Martie, her husband and enjoyed also the nice dogs. Breakfast was great with eggs and bacon, cerals and fruits. If we asked for support and advice : Martie provided. So, we enjoyed a nice and comfortable stay close to Stellenbosch area and will definitely come back again.

Room tip: All rooms to the rear are quite - spend a littel more for honeymoon room
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HarryW601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019

Me and my fiance both work in the hospitality industry and it is always a pleasure to book into other establishments however Rouana Guest Farm has totally failed us. The toilet paper was never refreshed and could see someone used it. The clothing cupboards are full of old items giving the place an awful smell. The bed is uncomfortable and one of the dogs almost bit my fiance which left a very bitter taste in our mouth. Although we both love animals We did not stay the night and lost an amount of money which could have been spent much better. We do some sort of solution

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candicebester, Guest Relations Manager at Rouana Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Hi Chanice,

We are terribly disappointed by your review and how you experienced Rouana Guest Farm.

Please confirm that you have received your full refund.
We will investigate all points raised and certainly ensure that they are rectified.

Best regards,
Candice.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

We were staying at rouana guest farm for two days and loved it.
The atmosphere is very familiar. Martie and Theuns and their lovely dogs gave us a very warm welcome and had the best insider tips for us.
The farm is in the middle of the vineyards and very idyllic. Restaurants and vine tasting nearby.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank carolinw632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

It does not come much better. Good location, near to stellenbosch and vineyards in lovely garden setting and very secure. Very friendly hosts, which make you feel at home. The breakfast was excellent and Martie and Theuns are happy to arrange from a bottle of wine, snacks and even a bbq. The outside area for the back rooms could do with a bit of loving care.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BenM988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews