We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
R 1 484
Agoda.com
R 1 384
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
140
56
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
56
11
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2023

Stopped for wine tasting and platters - our host, Dine left a remarkable impression with her knowledge of not only the wines, but also the surrounding area and its offerings - this in all likelihood one of our best wine tasting experiences, because of Dine - the staff in general are of the friendliest ever experience - the platters were impressive, and we will certainly return - well done Dine.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bo1ton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2023

In one word : Amazing !
From the incredible landscape to the fantastic quality of the room and the impeccable service, everything was beyond expectation. The wonderful wines tasted just completed this beautiful trip to perfection.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gilcheviron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2023 via mobile

I came here with my partner for a peaceful, relaxed few days at the end of our holiday. Unfortunately, however, the vinyard decided to host a pop up cinema event at the same time as our stay, with 100s in attendance, a little over 10m from the rooms terrace. This did not end until 11pm with dance music blaring. This shows that the hotel thinks little of its guests and is more interested in profits from the pop up cinema. Other than that, the rooms are OK but need updating, especially the bathrooms, and the pool is dirty and unusable. The staff were great, but hard to get hold of, and the breakfast was homemade, simple and delicious. This, however, would not make me want to stay here again, and I'd advise others to stay elsewhere. The WIFI is also terribly slow.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O460QHneilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2023

The lodge is "tired" - it needs a bit of TLC and while the staff were friendly our welcome was poor.
The room was acceptable but the curtains had come loose and what appeared to be a complimentary bottle of wine was not!

Room tip: rooms overlooking the pool appear to be nicest. Avoid rooms 9 and 10.
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kraakvars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2021

The location and the hotel are amazing, big rooms, amazing pool. However we had a terrible check-in and check-out experience. The Staff hasn't welcomed us properly, it just seems they wanted to get rid of us as soon as possible. For this reason, I wouldn't recommend to spend a night in this place.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beatricev920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews