We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
R 1 983
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
R 1 487
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
140
56
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
56
11
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2019

Very friendly staff, beautiful location, rooms with private terrace and whirl pool are a dream - unfortunately it was too cold to enjoy it, but the lovely common room with a fireplace and the nice wine kept us warm and very comfortable!
One negative point: toilet was not working.
All in all, we has a lovely stay :)

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rocococo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2019

Our 3-day stay was very beautiful. The staff was entering on our wishes about the birthday of one of us. The view with the lake and generally the environment was very excellent. Thank you very much for this unforgettable impressions.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monikaspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2019

I liked the trust, they had in their guests, in the living room with the chimney you could take alcoholic beverages, for example wine for yourselves without asking the personal, like a Minibar, it was feeling like at home. The room was very nice designed, We had an extra mini swimming pool outside and an own terrace

Room tip: I would recommend this place to my friends and come again
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TalkeJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

very pretty property and nice staff!
We asked to have breakfast before the scheduled time, because we had the plane early in the morning, and they satisfied us!
We also tried the wine tasting, very nice, the only advice ... get there early! We arrived at 4pm, and we were the last!
The only flaw .. we wanted to have dinner at the property, but they replied that we only had sandwiches and we solved it with a platter of cheeses and cold cuts.
Recommended structure.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gigiuzzo0785
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

What a Beautiful setting ins Stellembosch with frendly staff to greet you and also do a wine tasting. The food was great value for money. Order the cheese platter. And of course stunning wine with no acidity.
Fantastic accommodation

Room tip: Rooms ar the pool are great
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RdPlessis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews