We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
R 5 102
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Else L
Absolutely stunning!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2024
Coming from busy Camps Bay, driving up the beautiful alley, we could immediately feel the pulse lower. Both buildings and gardens are perfectly situated in between the vineyards and the lake, with a breathtaking view over the mountains. Lovely big, newly renovated room close to both the clean pool and the excellent restaurant. Lovely food and even more lovely wine! We will definitely visit Asara again!! Love from Alf & Else
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 4 325
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.9 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 2 058
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.9 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 5 926
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
10.9 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 2 678
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 1 975
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
7.2 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 543
  • Algotels
5.2 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 12 758
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.8 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 648
  • Algotels
6.7 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 400
  • Agoda.com
14.6 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Stellenbosch
Reviews (1 224)
Filter reviews
1 224 results
Traveller rating
796
235
85
53
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
796
235
85
53
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape fusion fudge stunning views our honeymoon tasting room estate wine setting venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 224 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Great stay and all the staff was incredibly nice! Food was incredible and anywhere you are in the hotel the views will be breathtaking. It is a great way to be a little outside of the city and relax. Could not recommend this hotel enough!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C6933OHemilyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asara Wine Estate, General Manager at Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Dear C6933OHemilyb

It was great to have read your review and note that you enjoyed not only food and the views, but that the team also delivered a great and friendly service. We hope that this will ensure you speedy return.

Kind regards




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2023

My husband and I had a stunning time at Asara. From the tranquil setting in the vineyards, the delicious food, fantastic wines to very friendly staff, everything was just perfect! The views are absolutely breathtaking. The pool is very well maintained and I had a very relaxing massage in the treatment room. It' the perfect spot, as it's just a quick drive to viby Stellenbosch town and other wine estates. Absolute value for money, we do highly recommend Asara and can't wait to be back.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PatriciaTiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asara Wine Estate, General Manager at Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Dear Patricia

Thank you for the lovely review. It is the aim of the team here to ensure that our guest enjoy memorable experiences and it is clear from your post here that we did exactly that. We trust that this will ensure your speedy return.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2023 via mobile

Whether you're seeking a romantic getaway, a weekend of wine tasting and culinary adventures, or simply a tranquil escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, Asara Wine Estate & Hotel is a sanctuary of refined luxury and impeccable service. It is a place where memories are made, where the cares of the world melt away, and where the beauty of the Stellenbosch winelands truly shines.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asara Wine Estate, General Manager at Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Dear James

It was really great to have read your review and it is even more of a delight and pleasure to have bene able to leave you with such lovely memories of ASARA.

We trust that you will make the estate a regular stop when visiting in our area.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2023

The ASARA EXPERIENCE , view and the food was beyond the Stellenbosch Standards. It must definitely be rated as a six star establishment if considering the ambience of the new layout of the restaurant.

Room tip: Book in Advance.!
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wander35227319162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asara Wine Estate, General Manager at Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Dear Wander35227319162

How nice to read your review and we are delighted that we could create a memorable experience for you. We trust that this is one of many visits.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2023

What an absolute incredible experience at Asara, my friends and myself joined for a wine tasting and were blown away by the selection & friendly service. The staff took the time to educate us on all the different wines.
I fully recommend the wine tasting at Asara, guaranteed a fun-filled and enjoyable wine tasting experience.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Candice Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asara Wine Estate, General Manager at Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Dear Candicemegank

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and the wine. Come see us again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews