We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 4 886
Fully refundable before Mon, 22 Apr
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
R 5 382
Fully refundable before Tue, 23 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
R 4 669
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 224)
Filter reviews
1 224 results
Traveller rating
796
235
85
53
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
796
235
85
53
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape fusion fudge stunning views our honeymoon tasting room estate wine setting venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1 224 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2023

It is our second time visiting ASARA 2 weeks ago, and we stayed for one night after a great after tea time, and wonderful supper.

Hotel staff are well trained, polite and professional. The whole experience of checking in is indeed a 5 star.

Later on in the room, it has the most gorgeous view, superb balcony, and delightful bedroom settings. A great option to add on during our wine land tour.

Supper was beyond delicious. I am not a wine drinker, but had nearly half bottle of the white wine, it is just amazing to have it together with my lobster supper course.

After a good night's rest, we had our unforgetable continental breakfast to boost/charge up our energy befire heafung our for another nearby advanture.

First time was 2023, we were there for an enjoyable lunch by recommendation, and it was enjoyable as well.

Highly recommended to add ASARA WINE Estate and Hotel into your next visit.

Room tip: It is better to make booking reservation as early as possible as it books up very fast even during none holiday season.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jinyun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asara Wine Estate, General Manager at Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear 77andyh

What a great review and nice to see you are becoming a regular here at ASARA.

We look forward to the next visit.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

My wife and I recently had the absolute pleasure to stay at this outstanding venue. The room was magnificent very clean with every amenity one would need. We found the staff a pleasure and the service in all departments top class 👏 well done Asara

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trail766104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asara Wine Estate, General Manager at Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Trail76604

It was great to have read your review and that you had a lovely time whilst visiting here.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2023 via mobile

A wonderful well planned estate with heaps to offer for everyone. There is a top notch hotel on the premises and there is ballrooms if you are interested in huge functions of any kind. Beautiful surroundings and, of course, some really nuce wines!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Birgitta-Kenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asara Wine Estate, General Manager at Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Birgitta-Kenneth

Thanks for the wonderful feedback as per you review. We trust this will one of many more visits to come.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2023

Our group of 27 conferenced at Asara 21-22 June. The experience was seamless from start to finish - administration support leading up to the session, the team's experience of the venue and the food, the assistance they received on site - excellent! We'll definitely be back. Thank you, Jennifer and Asara Team!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle_Knoetzen07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asara Wine Estate, Owner at Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2023

Dear Ms. Knoetzen, thank you so much for your lovely review, much appreciated. It was such a pleasure hosting you and the whole group. We have forwarded your compliments to Jennifer, and she is as delighted as the whole Team to hear you have had such a great experience at ASARA.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again. In the meantime, keep well,
Warm Regards from Jennifer and the whole ASARA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2023

Asara has always been a pleasure to visit. Their Cape fusion wine, which never disappoints. We were there today for lunch a delightful experience, with the autumn leaves coloring the light, the crisp

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Curiosity49111325542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asara Wine Estate, Owner at Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2023

Dear @Curiosity49111325542,

thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your lunch and our Cape Fusion Wine. It's still one of our favorites as it is an easy drinking wine that goes with almost everything.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon. In the meantime keep well,
Warm regards from the whole Asara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews