We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 4 886
Fully refundable before Mon, 22 Apr
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
R 4 829
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Jinyun H
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Weekend get away, Hide out spot!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Nov 2023
It is our second time visiting ASARA 2 weeks ago, and we stayed for one night after a great after tea time, and wonderful supper.

Hotel staff are well trained, polite and professional. The whole experience of checking in is indeed a 5 star.

Later on in the room, it has the most gorgeous view, superb balcony, and delightful bedroom settings. A great option to add on during our wine land tour.

Supper was beyond delicious. I am not a wine drinker, but had nearly half bottle of the white wine, it is just amazing to have it together with my lobster supper course.

After a good night's rest, we had our unforgetable continental breakfast to boost/charge up our energy befire heafung our for another nearby advanture.

First time was 2023, we were there for an enjoyable lunch by recommendation, and it was enjoyable as well.

Highly recommended to add ASARA WINE Estate and Hotel into your next visit.
Date of stay: November 2023
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 4 857
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 344
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 344
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 182
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 067
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 826
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 067
4.9 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 850
R 2 610
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 849
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 850
  • Priceline
5.2 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 5 950
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 4 879
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 951
10.9 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 840
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 200
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 788
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 126
4.5 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 171
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 860
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 912
5.0 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
Booking.com
R 1 825
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 170
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 641
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 170
6.7 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 3 600
R 3 366
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 600
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 413
  • Priceline
14.6 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    R 743
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Stellenbosch
Reviews (1 224)
Filter reviews
1 224 results
Traveller rating
796
235
85
53
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
796
235
85
53
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape fusion fudge stunning views our honeymoon tasting room estate wine setting venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1 224 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2023

My wife and I recently had the absolute pleasure to stay at this outstanding venue. The room was magnificent very clean with every amenity one would need. We found the staff a pleasure and the service in all departments top class 👏 well done Asara

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trail766104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asara Wine Estate, General Manager at Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Trail76604

It was great to have read your review and that you had a lovely time whilst visiting here.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2023 via mobile

A wonderful well planned estate with heaps to offer for everyone. There is a top notch hotel on the premises and there is ballrooms if you are interested in huge functions of any kind. Beautiful surroundings and, of course, some really nuce wines!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Birgitta-Kenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asara Wine Estate, General Manager at Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Birgitta-Kenneth

Thanks for the wonderful feedback as per you review. We trust this will one of many more visits to come.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2023

Our group of 27 conferenced at Asara 21-22 June. The experience was seamless from start to finish - administration support leading up to the session, the team's experience of the venue and the food, the assistance they received on site - excellent! We'll definitely be back. Thank you, Jennifer and Asara Team!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle_Knoetzen07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asara Wine Estate, Owner at Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2023

Dear Ms. Knoetzen, thank you so much for your lovely review, much appreciated. It was such a pleasure hosting you and the whole group. We have forwarded your compliments to Jennifer, and she is as delighted as the whole Team to hear you have had such a great experience at ASARA.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again. In the meantime, keep well,
Warm Regards from Jennifer and the whole ASARA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2023

Asara has always been a pleasure to visit. Their Cape fusion wine, which never disappoints. We were there today for lunch a delightful experience, with the autumn leaves coloring the light, the crisp

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Curiosity49111325542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asara Wine Estate, Owner at Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2023

Dear @Curiosity49111325542,

thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your lunch and our Cape Fusion Wine. It's still one of our favorites as it is an easy drinking wine that goes with almost everything.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon. In the meantime keep well,
Warm regards from the whole Asara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2023 via mobile



1-
It start with the e-mail confirmation -
At the email they wrote all of our credit card info, we asked them to delete it because it's not safe that all of our details are online. And when we arrive we were surprised to see that they printed the email with our credit card number although we ask to delete it.

2-
We asked for laundry service.
We had maybe 3kg of laundry. When we got our laundry back we where shocked to find out that they charged us - 2,690 rand (!!!!!), 150 us dollars (!!!!!)
We thought that it must be a mistake, it's not reasonable to pay for few t-shirts and socks almost the same amount as night in the hotel.

3. The pool.....
We went to use the pool and the water was so dirty and murky, needless to say that we didn't enter - We didn't want to take a health risk.
Very disappointing that we paid for facilities that couldn't
Be used.

So for conclusion,
We couldn't celebrate our honeymoon in Asara in a proper way.
When we tried to talk to managers we got no solution for our issues.
Not recommend.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Noa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asara Wine Estate, Owner at Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2023

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Shmueli,

We take all our guest complaints and comments very seriously and I want to assure you that we have standard operating procedures in place to ensure the comfort and safety of all our guests.

With regards to your concern about potential cyber theft or attack, we have all our computers and software protected from these elements such as viruses or cyber theft. We also found that on requesting payment for your reservation, you did not show any dissatisfaction or else we would have given you an alternative of doing an electronic transfer into our bank account. We also do not compel our guests to make any credit card payment if they are unhappy or feel unsafe.

Your adverse comments about our pool being dirty and that you could not get in. We find this accusation to be untrue and can ensure that our pool is cleaned daily. We have taken the liberty of informing our Security Department to view our Close Circuit Cameras during the duration of your stay and found that it was in perfect condition and that other guests used the pool as well. To ensure that I was satisfied with the Security Departments report, I personally did a visual inspection and found no evidence of your claims. We also found it strange that you did not bring it to our attention, but rather made comments on social media.

Your charges for the laundry that you sent for washing, we found it to be satisfactory and charged in accordance with the price stipulated on the price list and both the laundry bag and slip were placed side by side in your closet. You have packed your laundry in the bag and did not fill in the laundry slip which our room attendant took the courtesy of completing it for you. We also found that all our prices are line with five-star hotel properties in South Africa and throughout the world.

As for the Breakfast Buffet, the reason we were offering you an a-la-carte service was because it was not feasible to lay out a buffet for less than ten people. At no stage did you bring your dissatisfaction to our management and according to our breakfast manager, she explained and said that you could order anything from the continental buffet and a menu was presented to you.

Your disappointment with our Front of House Manager is unfortunate, as he was following company procedures.
We thank you for bringing your dissatisfaction to our attention and can assure you that all information is made available to our guest in the Rooms Directory in your room and in conclusion we take no responsibility for the laundry charges that was charged to your account.

As you keep on posting on various social media platforms, partially with two different profiles, damaging our reputation, it seems you intend to harm our business. We hereby inform you, that we have blacklisted you and will inform the Hotel industry about your dubious and disrespectful behavior. If you should continue spreading lies about Asara Wine Estate & Hotel, we will reserve the right to hand this over to our legal department.

Asara Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews