We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 2 327
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
R 2 306
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
R 1 851
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
508
103
26
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
508
103
26
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedge view superior room honeymoon suite garden route beautiful setting wine braai farms surroundings lodge premises valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2019

They were very welcoming and understandable even though I was late. The road to the place is not so good but everything else does make up for that. I would recommend this place any day. Value for money and would love to visit again

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Chanice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DaveBakker, Owner at WedgeView Country House & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Dear Chanice, thanks for your lovely feedback. We do realise the last 700 meters road from the main is gravel road from our neighbouring farm, but we try to service it regularly. Most guests love our road because it gives them the "country" feeling.
We very happy to hear you enjoyed WedgeView and we would love to welcome you back soon again.
Thanks and kind regards, Dave & The WedgeView Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Stayed over for Two Nights to wind down after a busy festive Season,
Found out about the place on The Entertainer, so I really got a great deal,
The Most Delicious Breakfast,
Friendly and Available Staff,
Beautiful View of the Vineyards,
Perfectly located to explore the rest of Stellenbosch

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LetsTakeATrip777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DaveBakker, Owner at WedgeView Country House & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Dear guests, thanks for your lovely review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at WedgeView, the delicious breakfast, our staff and the views. We hope to see you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dave & The WedgeView Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful oasis of peace and beautines...sitting midst in the vineyards, sipping good vine and just relax...all main areas like stellenbosch and franschhoek are close to discover...thanks for the staff for the incredibly friendly hosting...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 314tobiass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DaveBakker, Owner at WedgeView Country House & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Tobias, thanks for your positive review. We are very glad to hear you have enjoyed your Honeymoon Stay at WedgeView. It was a real pleasure hosting you guys and we which many happy years of marriage. We hope to welcome you guys back very soon again. Thanks and kind regards, Dave & The WedgeView Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

What an amazing place to explore the winelands and Cape Town. Really enjoyed our stay, booked a few spa treatments, followed advice from the staff for dinner and wine, did some excursions..couldn't be better. Staff really do their best to make you feel at home.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BasHRLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DaveBakker, Owner at WedgeView Country House & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Bas, thanks for your great feedback. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at WedgeView. We hope to see you guys back again very soon! Thanks and kind regards, Dave & The WedgeView Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

Our stay was perfect. The rooms are well equipped and everything was super clean.
Nice place to visit the neighborhood, Stellenbosch, Paarl and Franschhoek.

We had a very nice dinner. The breakfast is a super equipped breakfast and everything is foreseen, cheese, ham, fruit, differend kind of breads ...

Very kind staff. Very safe place. There are wineyards in the neighborhood but do not forget to make a reservation for wine tasting.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Antoine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DaveBakker, Owner at WedgeView Country House & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear BossErpe, thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at WedgeView. We are indeed very centrally located to visit Stellenbosch, Paarl and Franschoek. We are happy to hear you also enjoyed dinner, our breakfast and our staff. We will gladly assist with reservations for wine tasting or restaurant bookings, but it is wise to do this in advance.
We hope to welcome you back at WedgeView again in the near future.
Kindest regards, Dave & The WedgeView Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews