We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ltodd2024
Cape Town, South Africa

Weekend Away in Saldanha

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 May 2024
We enjoyed an awesome stay at Hoedjiesbaai Hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a gorgeous view of the bay. Beautiful sunrise on the Saturday morning. Friendly, efficient and very helpful staff. The hotel restaurant was great, with a superb selection of dishes at brilliant prices. We had a blast and will most definitely be back.
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anell Esterhuizen, Marketing at Hoedjiesbaai Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 03 Jun 2024
thank you so very much we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon again - Dolfie general manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Re Edited High Res
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 7 (Sea View)
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our rooms are stunning and boasts so much detail and comfort, you have to experience it!
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Room 1 in the 2 bedroom Villa
    1.4 km from Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Albatross Nest luxury Accommodation
    • Agoda.com
    1.2 km from Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
    The Pellekamer bed
      0.3 km from Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
      Free parking
      Pool
      • ZenHotels.com
        R 1 744
      • Lol.travel
      2.9 km from Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Beachfront
      • Agoda.com
      3.1 km from Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
      View more hotels in Saldanha
      Reviews (315)
      Filter reviews
      315 results
      Traveller rating
      78
      128
      63
      30
      16
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      78
      128
      63
      30
      16
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      6 - 11 of 315 reviews
      Reviewed 17 May 2024

      My father and his friend had a very relaxing stay. They loved the sea views and said the food was great! They will definitely return soon x

      Date of stay: May 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank padams229769
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Anell Esterhuizen, Marketing at Hoedjiesbaai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2024

      Thank you so very much for the wonderful feedback we do appreciate it - General Manager - Dolfie De Bruin

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 May 2024

      The room that my daughters and I booked into, did not at all look lile the pictures. We booked for friday, saturday and sunday night. The walls were damp, there were marks on the walls and ceilings. The smell of urine in the corridors were unsettling. We arrived in the room, my daughters looked terrifying of how the place looked, I went down to the helpdesk amd asked if we were to book out now, will we get a % back from the money I paif for the booking weeks prior, and they said no. I said that we will not be staying there as my youngest have trouble with her lungs, that we cannot sleep there, they were not helpfull and still did not offer any % back. As I did not have a choice, we booked out and had to spend another R4000 at a b&b, which I did not have extra, but had to lend from a family friend, just to stay the weekend so that my daughter could attend her chess tournaments. Very dissapointed, as we were not there more than 10 minutes, but they didn't want to refund ANY amount, and for a seperated mother with 2 daughters, that were alot of extra stress. Highly dissagree with this hotel and the photos they put up on booking.com and the photos I have will show the real rooms!

      Room tip: Make sure when you book that you get what you pay for
      Date of stay: May 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Maryke K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Anell Esterhuizen, Marketing at Hoedjiesbaai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2024

      Thank you very much for your feedback we do appreciate it, and we do apologize that our establishment was not what you expected and that you were disappointed but we have a fully booked hotel very often and all guests leaves happy so something must have gone terribly wrong or you were just not happy with the accommodation. once again we do apologize and glad you got another accommodation that met your requirements. - Dolfie De Bruin - general manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 31 March 2024

      We went for a long weekend as a family and all the staff was welcoming and extremely friendly. Food was done with every bit of love and nothing was too much trouble. Room did not have a fridge but staff was mire than happy to help out with ice bucket every day for our water.

      Date of stay: March 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank gmarce731187
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Anell Esterhuizen, Marketing at Hoedjiesbaai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2024

      Thank you very much for your great feedback we do appreciate it and hope to see you back very soon - general manager - Dolfie de bruin

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 March 2024

      The stay at the Hotel was better than we expected. The room was clean and the view from the room was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful, the restaurant was very well equipped. I will make a booking again in the near future.

      Date of stay: March 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank wbrook218517
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Anell Esterhuizen, Marketing at Hoedjiesbaai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2024

      Thank you very much for the great response we do appreciate it, hope to see you back soon - General manager - dolfie de bruin

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 9 March 2024

      We had a nice experience, everything was amazing, just one thing about your halaal options, its non existent, it would be really nice if youd cater more for this . Things have to be made separately and not with the jon halaal food.

      Date of stay: March 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank aaliyahcarrac
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews