We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
getaroom.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
240
73
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
73
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hidden gem gravel road outdoor pool cape town perfect stay wine country beautiful surroundings attention to detail waterfall spa beauty accommodation soul winelands breakaway mountains midst
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

Great rates, comfortable and spacious accommodation, friendly hosts. Enjoy a short walk to the waterfall or a longer one up the mountain. What a relaxing breakaway from the lockdown restrictions. All Covid 19 protocols followed.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amodpointofview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2020

If you are looking for the ultimate Winelands venue, then look no further than Cascade Manor. Beautiful surroundings, coupled with very comfortable accommodation, great friendly service and an opportunity to de-stress at their lovely spa will make for the perfect stay.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulcU3081KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2020

We were 14 days in splendid isolation as we were the only guests , stranded because of the lock down from 26 March till 10 April....the place is perfect and the Goetze Family is very very helpful .Maika and Volker are great hosts. Thanks again and we will surely come back as soon as possible !
JACOB AND CLEO VAN DER VLIES

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

We stayed at Cascade again, breaking away for a night before a full day of business in Cape Town.

I am always amazed at the plans the owners come up with at the delightful property. We were shown around a new garden area near the waterfall, great idea. Looking forward to our next visit to see the final product!

Room tip: Room 15 for a romantic breakaway
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P-J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maika Goetze, Other at Cascade Country Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

We love it when guests return. The Secret Spa Garden on the way to the waterfall is growing and will be an area for peaceful retreats when you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

I made a flexible booking via Booking.com and I cancelled due to changes to itinerary.
The hotel should have refunded my deposit but after 4 weeks I am still waiting!
It uses Paybridge Accomodation for financial transactions and Booking.com seem unable to obtain a refund of this deposit!
Beware this hotel and book at your peril!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Swindphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goetzefamily, Owner at Cascade Country Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

The deposit has been returned to you, but your review will stay online …

It is a jungle out there, not only for you searching all the booking platforms, but also on our side. As you observed quite rightly, there are three different instances involved in your booking at Cascade Country Manor. Your booking was late in the year and your cancellation occurred just before many businesses and departments closed for the holidays. Only when all were back at their desk did the transfers go through and you got your money back. It is not an excuse, but the reason that it took so long. I hope that you accept our apology for this and hope that all others reading this can understand that this was a genuine mishap.

We continue to welcome travellers from all over the world and trust they enjoy their stay at our secluded Country Hotel with Spa in the Winelands of South Africa, which ever platform you choose to book on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews