We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
adille724008

A very good stay in paarl

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2024
We stay there for 4 nights. It was a good choice and we will come back as soon as possible😊Stefan the manager and the two women in the b&b are very helpful and give us good tips for the area. Breakfast is normally and good. It’s very quit to have a good sleep.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 169
1.8 km from De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 387
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 387
0.1 km from De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main bedroom with queen size bed
R 2 129
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
8.4 km from De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
Free parking
R 3 825
R 2 232
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 232
8.0 km from De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Manor House
R 2 083
R 2 034
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 034
1.4 km from De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 824
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 872
0.2 km from De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 101
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 885
  • Hotels.com
6.0 km from De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 490
  • Hotels.com
8.8 km from De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 167
  • Hotels.com
9.8 km from De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paarl
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
97
31
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
31
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house fabulous place thoroughly enjoyed our stay thank you very much feel at home chantal exposure accommodation setting housekeeper soul wedding bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It was just too short! The rooms were spacious and comfortable and I loved my bath! The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a super breakfast before departing in the morning. Would highly recommend staying at De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge!

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wendygY5456UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2022

De Wingerd Wijnland B &B was exellent value for money. Set in a beautiful location in the older part of Paul, it was an amazing experience. The room was clean, neat, and had a beautiful view over the pool. We had everything we needed, for a fraction of the price of other fancier places. I highly recommend this place. It’s absolutely perfect in every way. Also of note, is the staff. Very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lisalH5554OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2022

We had a magnificent stay. The accommodation was superb, the staff courteous and friendly and the setting was magnificent. We look forward to another stay. We highly recommend the Wingerd Winjnland Lodge.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pjeanr240365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

Manager was very Friendly. Responsible and a Respectable woman.
The lodge is very nice equipped and clean, Service was excellent.
My Stay was awesome relaxing and pleasant.
We will definitely come again and again.
Thanks Chantal Bingle.
Regards
Juleigha Nomdo

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Trail50906983342
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

The welcoming from Chantelle was excellent.
I received my keys and remote.
My room was very clean and tidy.
Charmaine was very friendly and my breakfast was perfect.

I will definitely recommend this guesthouse to my friends and family.
Thank you very much.

Room tip: Taal museum and shopping mall is closed by.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews