We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner with friends”

The Hussar Grill Paarl
Ranked #7 of 111 Restaurants in Paarl
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Located in the picturesque town of Paarl in the Western Cape winelands, The Hussar Grill Paarl opened its doors in August 2014. Offering an authentic grill room dining experience in a comfortable and intimate setting, the interior mirrors that of the firmly established Hussar Grill branches throughout the Western Cape. Bring along your favourite bottle of wine (at absolutely no corkage) to enjoy with your top-class steak!
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The staff were friendly, the food was excellent and the whole ambiance was lovely. I would recommend this restaurant to everybody.

Thank annediend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Paarl, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear annediend,

Thank you for your review of our Paarl steakhouse.

Great ambiance, food and service are what we strive for - glad you experienced just that. We look forward to many more excellent experiences with you.

Warm regards,
The Hussar Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

I have eaten here a few times and their steaks were always done perfectly, with basting and pepper-souse. This is just an awesome place to visit with family, friends and kids, as there's a huge lawn with old trees, where they can run around.

Even tough Enjoy themselves, run around under

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elsofie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Paarl, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Elsofie,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of our Paarl steakhouse.

We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed our finest quality steaks. Looking forward to having you back for another five star Hussar experience.

Warm regards,
The Hussar Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

I do believe I prep a good steak and always battle dining out and ordering steak, more often than not I’m disappointed. This place however is out the top drawer, I highly recommend this establishment and I never give out 5 stars. The rib eye was perfect and tender, tasty as can be. I don’t order a sauce as this just masks any flavor and I was very impressed. Great management and clearly grillers that know what they are doing. Gotta be one of my favorites.

Thank Y720HOpeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Paarl, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your review of our Paarl steakhouse.

We are delighted to hear that your rib-eye was cooked to perfection and that you were impressed with the service. We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent Hussar experience.

Warmest regards,
The Hussar Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Fantastic experience - we went back for a second meal. Service was friendly and really tops. The steak and chicken were both winners

Thank P2356HYmicheles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Paarl, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear P2356HYmicheles,

Thank you for your review of our Paarl grill room.

We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely time at our restaurant with superb food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
The Hussar Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Even though it's now part of a chain, and I know the original one in Rondebosch, the Spur Group have done well in recreating that original experience. Friendly personal attention, excellent steaks but also options for vegetarians.

Thank JonK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Paarl, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear JonK59,

Thank you for your feedback and wonderful review of our Paarl grill room.

We are so happy to hear that our commitment to quality food and service is truly appreciated by our customers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
The Hussar Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hussar Grill Paarl also viewed

Paarl, Western Cape
Paarl, Western Cape
 

Been to The Hussar Grill Paarl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing