We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
S1794LOmandy
Salt Rock, South Africa
Brilliant Stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 May 2023
Very Comfortable. Joan & Barend are extremely friendly and accommodating. Picturesque and iconic Cape architecture. The grounds are immaculate and the gardens beautiful.
Breakfasts were a real spoil. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 300
  • Priceline
    R 1 300
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 309
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 300
1.2 km from Goedemoed Farm Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 162
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 200
  • Agoda.com
    R 896
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 054
1.0 km from Goedemoed Farm Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 860
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 860
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 525
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 860
5.4 km from Goedemoed Farm Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 205
  • Priceline
    R 2 205
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 723
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 232
7.3 km from Goedemoed Farm Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Manor House
Booking.com
R 2 375
R 2 250
  • Priceline
    R 2 375
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 305
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 250
1.4 km from Goedemoed Farm Guest House
Executive rooms outside view
Booking.com
R 1 024
  • Priceline
    R 1 024
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 024
17.5 km from Goedemoed Farm Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade/entrance
Booking.com
R 699
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 699
  • Agoda.com
    R 699
1.6 km from Goedemoed Farm Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 416
  • Agoda.com
3.8 km from Goedemoed Farm Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 853
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Goedemoed Farm Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 936
  • Priceline
    R 2 396
8.9 km from Goedemoed Farm Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paarl
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
95
18
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house german shepherd her husband welcoming hosts perfect weekend brilliant stay walking distance loved to stay longer stunning views large bathroom wine country family wedding stayed for one night spent two nights paarl area delicious breakfast stay there again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2023

Stayed for one night only as we had a family wedding nearby. We wished we could have been there longer. Spectacular location overlooking vineyards and mountains; comfortable and well equipped cottages with the best mattresses and pillows ever. The complex faces away from the street so traffic noise is not an issue. Thank you Joan for making us feel welcome, and your best freshly cooked breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2023

We spent two nights at Goedemoed Farm Guesthouse and felt very comfortable there. Especially the service of Joan was very friendly. She gave us many tips for restaurants and wine tasting in the area. The room was cozy, the breakfast in the morning lovingly prepared. It is also good to sit and relax by the pool for a few hours and enjoy the sunset. At night, one can safely park the car right next to the building. Given the comparatively high price level for overnight stays in wine country, the Goedemoed Farm is good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jörg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2023

We loved Guedemoed, and it truly made our South Africa trip perfect. Even though we only spent one night we felt like having a home away from home. Joan was so kind to let us stay longer due to our late night flight… therefore we had plenty of time to play with the German shepherd Leo, such a cute boy. Highly recommended to stay here. Wonderful hospitality, location, views and garden.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oli_Bayern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2023

Great Guest House. Fabulous Host and Service. Breakfast very healthy and fresh, Rooms immaculate and everything you need. Fabulous views of Vineyards from Pool. Walking distance to some shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcleav589927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2023

Had a great stay. Felt extremely welcomed by Joan and her husband who were always there to talk to, happy to chat and give recommendations and even leant me her wellies when there was a sudden downpour, thanks again. The room was nice, had a very big bed, particularly liked the view of the room where we had breakfast. There are some lovely walks around the farm and a mall just down the road. Short Uber to surrounding wine estates as well. Really enjoyed our time here. Thanks again and miss you Leo.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews