We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, I am in love”
Review of Bean in love

Bean in love
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Paarl
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

It is very difficult to get a good cup of coffee. Although it was not the best I have had it was still a good cup of coffee. The omelette was ok. The rest of the table raved about their burritos and French toast. I loved the ambiance and the atmosphere in this coffee shop. It has such an energetic vibe. I always opt for sitting outside when I have the option but this time we went inside and went right to the top. Great view and perfect for people watching.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Crazyredpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2019

yes, i was there again a year later and I was very pleased to see the same place in the same shape and even recognised most of the people working there. Same great coffee and breakfast as I was expecting it, same friendly service, so its again a recommendation to go there and enjoy a very good coffee. As they run their own roaster, you can buy coffee out of a nice selection of different kind of coffee beans.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019

Sitting under the canape of this magnificent tree on a hot day was brilliant, the coffees were world class,staff friendly and helpful. They recommend the chicken wraps, simply sensational!!. Coffee, wraps, shade, outside, Brilliant just Brilliant.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Collingwood2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Don’t get me started on types of coffee. This is consistently were you get the best coffee every single time. Friendly service good looking food and great vibe.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Hencko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stopped for a quick breakfast after the Wellington half marathon. Our omelettes where good and fresh but could do with a bit more cheese and moist. The coffee was good and the service was great.

They have a nice menu, with a couple of nice low carb options for breakfast and lunch.

Will be back to try the lunch soon.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JannieHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bean in love also viewed

 
Paarl, Western Cape
 

Been to Bean in love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.