We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely one of the Favourites.”

Cattle Baron Grill and Bistro Paarl
Ranked #4 of 110 Restaurants in Paarl
Price range: US$19 - US$25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Cattle Baron in Paarl is a modern, streamlined and efficient operator. The store is owned by Franco Adams, operator within the group for more than 18 years. The Cattle Baron caters for the discerning businessman and the family dinner. We also contribute to the community by providing a Senior Citizens lunch buffet at reasonable prices. Sunday's we have a family open day with a choice of a la carte or our famous buffet with a variety of delicious roasts. Renowned for our mouth-watering steaks - the secret of our success lies in the preparation of our meat. Our perfectly aged, grain-fed beef is wet-aged ensuring our steaks are consistently juicy, tender and full of flavour. At Cattle Baron we offer a unique menu with simple, home-cooked dishes that reflect traditional elements of food. We pride ourselves on delivering to our customers elegant dining and unsurpassed standards of service in relaxed surroundings.
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

Everything about This place is done with the outmost care and passion,we have visited a few times and everyone is well trained and experienced.
Real pleasure to eat here.
Will definitely be back
Well done guys

Date of visit: January 2021
3  Thank coen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

enjoyed an excellent fillet there. extremly fast and friendly service and very nice food. anytime again

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank T8124GDseeeule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

I just had my Kudu steak (it was ordered and cooked just for me) and It was Amazing & Delicious !!!!!! My congratulations to the chef and ofc the guy who served us was great too!!!
Thanks a lot Cattle Baron!!!!

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Makis_el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

The service is of the highest standard!
Food is just perfect. Has been a while since I enjoyed a meal so much. Wil definately be back soon.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Wendyventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

Had the most amazing picanha espetada ever!
Cattle Baron Paarl never disappoints- consistently brilliant service and food. We visit often, on different days of the week, at different times during the month.

You can’t go wrong at Cattle Baron Paarl, it’s always a winner. Well done on keeping the Paarl restaurant bar high!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank LizaC526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cattle Baron Grill and Bistro Paarl also viewed

 
Paarl, Western Cape
Paarl, Western Cape
 

Been to Cattle Baron Grill and Bistro Paarl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.