We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil and luscious spot with great food”
Review of Cosecha Restaurant

Cosecha Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 112 Restaurants in Paarl
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: cosecha is fresh latin cooking with vineyard views. The name, Spanish for "harvest", reflects our location next to the harvest area where grapes are sorted and crushed at Noble Hill wine estate. Ingredients are grown on the farm where possible, and we maintain a thriving pepper and vegetable garden which you are free to explore during your visit.
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

We had lunch at Cosecha in their awesome garden and enjoyed the great taco's and enchilada over a good glass of Noblehill viognier. Perfect afternoon!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank boekweitgrutje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

This is a great stop is you like Mexican food with good service and lovely wines.Would prefer more selection of beers and some non mexican options

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank bobbyffo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

All very special, from welcome to wine tasting to food menu to wines to cakes to wine buying. Definitely worth a stop en route to Franschhoek.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank chrisdgreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noblehill, Manager at Cosecha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thanks for your visit and we are so glad that you enjoyed yourself! Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

My girlfriend and I started our visit by tasting through all of the wines available in the tasting room. Their range of wines is beautifully focused, but has something for every palate. The whites are well balanced and their reds showed elegant structure from the unique Simonsberg winemaking region.

Upon arrival in the restaurant, the staff was very friendly and expertly guided us through the menu options. We started with guacamole made table side! The rest of menu is very well laid out with unique, Latin starters and mains. We had the most incredible fish tacos and lamb barbacoa. You just cannot get handmade tortillas like this anywhere in Cape Town, what a treat. Thank you very much to the team at Noble Hill. We had a fantastic experience from start to finish and would visit again in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Zaan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noblehill, Manager at Cosecha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thanks for your kind words: we appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Coming from the United States, I eat more than my share of Mexican food, so I wasn't expecting to be so blown away by a restaurant as far away from Mexico as Paarl. Boy was I wrong! I've now been to Cosecha a few times, and have been consistently wowed by the food, the setting, the wine, and the attention to detail by everyone involved.

Try the breakfast tacos, try the breakfast burrito, try the gazpacho, try everything!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosecha Restaurant also viewed

 
Paarl, Western Cape
 

Been to Cosecha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing