We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paddabult Self-Catering Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
5 Konings Accommodation(Paarl)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mountain Shadows Guest House(Paarl)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alba House Bed and Breakfast(Paarl)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Tree Lodge(Paarl)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
US$106
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate(Paarl)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
54
28
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
28
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagescitrus farmgreat place for familiesdaily cleaning serviceenjoyed our staylonger staymanicured lawnsfamily weddingstay there againlovely settingpaarl areavery pleasant staythank you very muchstayed one nightbreathtaking viewsbeautiful placebraai
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Hi Gideon and Tanya
We will definitely recommend Paddabult to our friends, our stay was pleasant. It is nice and clean. The cottage was very well equipped! We received friendly service from all staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lduplessis2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janene v, General Manager at Paddabult Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for the beautiful review. We loved meeting & accommodating you. Hope to see you again in the near future.
I'll be sure to mention your kind words to all the staff at Paddabult.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The accommodation was comfortable with a well stocked kitchen but its very closely located to a main road which makes it quite noisy. I felt it a bit over priced based on its location. Its not the type of place where you can spend much time other than eating and sleeping. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K6305TSlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janene v, Manager at Paddabult Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your honest review.

We try to encourage our guests to go out and visit the beautiful area we are situated in.

- Walking distance from Paddabult is Noble Hill with its very popular restaurant Cosecha.
- Less then 700m from us is the very well-known Babylonstoren estate.
- 1.3kms drive from us you'll find the Vrede & Lust Estate.
- 4kms drive from us is the extremely popular Boschendal Wine Estate.
- We're only 8kms from Paarl.
- Franschhoek is 15kms drive from us.
- Historical Stellenbosch is only 20kms drive from us.

We are sorry that you felt that there wasn't much more to do than eating and sleeping at Paddabult. We don't advertise ourselves as anything else but a centrally located, self-catering establishment on a farm in the Winelands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We enjoyed our few days at Paddabult - we picked it for its location near a wedding we were attending - and were very pleasantly surprised. The cottages are simple but very well kitted out and we enjoyed a great braii sitting out on the terrace, looking over the orange trees. Great spot.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We had an awesome time at Mafari House. The house had everything we needed to make our weekend a very pleasant stay. Younger ones enjoyed the games thoroughly. The view and location is fantastic. We definitely look forward to visiting soon.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hermanfamily2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janene v, Manager at Paddabult Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you so much for your beautiful review. This is our first MaFaRi review, and we are very pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed the house, location and what we have to offer.
Would love to have you back!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

WE found the cottages perfect and the staff were very good. The guard walking around should stop shining his torch light into the windows of the bedrooms in the early hours of the morning. Besides this we really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vsprice2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janene v, Manager at Paddabult Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review.
I will have a word with our security...this is unacceptable.
My apologies for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews