We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
R 2 316
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
627
112
27
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
627
112
27
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run the owner nice pool area fruit tart every evening wine tasting great stay friendly owners breakfast and dinner make you feel at home enjoyed our stay two nights south africa perfect hosts great hospitality self catering perfect place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Beautiful estate with a pool to-die-for. Nice breakfast, but no vegan options...I had written the owners with questions ahead of time, but never received a response. And while the stable rooms are large, the walls are paper-thin and you can hear your neighbors (tv, conversations, blowing noses.)

Room tip: The location is not walkable to anything but Ubers are available (except Sunday afternoons and evenings).
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024

Quiet, peaceful, retreat in the original charming old style
with own terrace, fireplace and access to a private garden & pool.
Very friendly & helpful hosts giving tipps and sharing personal insights.
We enjoyed the stay and consider to come again.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoachimRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Great base to explore the wine farms in the area. Great pool, food and accommodation! We were planning to drive around in the fternoon, but rther stayed and enjoyed the large swimming pools, wine from the area and an amzing dinner at the restaurrant.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaesonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2024

We stayed at de Leeuwenhof for 2 nights and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. They offered a very nice evening on the 31st. Sitting around the fire place, enjoying lovely wine and a braai dinner with homemade salads and live music was perfect.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudiabettina2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
daan van leeuwen boomkamp, Owner at De Leeuwenhof Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience at de Leeuwenhof! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 2-night stay and the relaxed atmosphere we strive to create.

It's fantastic to know that our New Year's Eve celebration around the fireplace, accompanied by delightful wine, a braai dinner with homemade salads, and live music, added to the perfection of your experience. Creating memorable moments for our guests is at the heart of what we do, and we're thrilled that we could contribute to your enjoyment.

We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back to de Leeuwenhof in the future.

Safe travels and warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024

Over the Christmas period we had a wonderful 10 day stay at De Leeuwenhof Estate. From the time we arrived we were greeted by Tessa, who was so welcoming who personally showed us around. Our rooms were large and well set out, having a fridge and a microwave was an added bonus. A full English breakfast was offered every morning, delicious. A dinner option is available each night and the food was really excellent. All the staff made you feel so relaxed and were very helpful. A definite place to stay when visiting the winelands.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go27021339933
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
daan van leeuwen boomkamp, Owner at De Leeuwenhof Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your delightful experience at De Leeuwenhof Estate over the Christmas period! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful 10-day stay and that Tessa's warm welcome set a positive tone for your visit.

It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the spacious and well-appointed rooms, complete with convenient amenities like a fridge and microwave. We're especially pleased that you found our full English breakfast delicious and appreciated the excellent dinner options available each night. Our culinary team takes pride in creating memorable dining experiences for our guests.

We're delighted to hear your kind words about our staff. Creating a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere is a priority for us, and it's heartening to know that our team's efforts made your stay enjoyable. Your recommendation as a definite place to stay when visiting the winelands means a lot to us.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to De Leeuwenhof Estate for another exceptional experience in the future. Safe travels, and thank you for choosing to stay with us during the festive season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews