We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$104
US$77
View deal
eDreams
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
Trip.comUS$104
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
569
103
25
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
569
103
25
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm tour cape town the owner wine region warm welcome breakfast and dinner excellent stay enjoyed our stay other guests two nights spacious rooms south africa self catering beautiful place home away from home daan braai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed over for 2 night ended up staying another night
From the warm welcome to a beautiful room over looking the gardens and the mountains in the back!! Great service from everyone and all covid protocols were followed. Will definitely be back!!
Thank you

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jplombard92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Hello Daan,
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at De leeuwenhof estate.
thank you so much for accommodating us on the last minute.
Thank you for sharing the history behind the De Leeuwenhof and for showing us around your estate.
The atmosphere of your hotel was peaceful and this is exactly what my husband and I needed.
As mentioned to you, we will definitely be booking some time off from work to come and stay at your hotel again and this time with our closest friends.

Best regards and stay safe.
Gamieda & Douglas Tim

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gtim818831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daan van leeuwen boomkamp, Owner at De Leeuwenhof Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Thank you very much and we look forward in having you again.

Kind regards,

Daan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Great place to visit with very friendly staff and hosts. We would suggest this place to anyone looking for a quick breakaway. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly visit again. Thank you!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ninke2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daan van leeuwen boomkamp, Owner at De Leeuwenhof Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Thank you for your very positive review.

We are still here after the enormous knock we had to endure due to the Covid lockdown and strickt regulations, which cut us of for almost a full year.

Now we are geared to go full blast and regain the visitors trust and appreciation.

Thanks again.

Daan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

I had to work in Paarl for a week and I brought my family along. This estate was great place to mix business and pleasure, and to get all the self-catering benefits. Also close to the highway, for the easy connection to Cape Town, as well as great location for exploring Cape winelands.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bozafaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daan van leeuwen boomkamp, Owner at De Leeuwenhof Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Thank you for the positive response.

We are glad our self catering cottages worked well for you.. we try to make it as homely as can be.

We look forward having you again.

regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

What an interesting and amazing owner and so helpful! Very clean cottages and everything you need inside the cottage. Perfectly situated near restaurants and wine estates. Nature surrounds you...
Lovely weekend away

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elve3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daan van leeuwen boomkamp, Owner at De Leeuwenhof Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Thank you very much for your p[ositive review.

Despite all Covid 19 regulations, which makes service delivery and hospitality somewhat unpersonal, we are glad it worked well.

Thank you and we look forward having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews