We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail cape town christelle guesthouse winelands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019

We stayed here for one night only, choosing it as a more comfortable place to start our trip into the winelands. It was a great decision- Afrika Pearl is comfortable, welcoming and very convenient - but we should have stayed longer. Christelle and Johan were wonderful hosts, going far above and beyond the call to make our trip memorable.

We'll be visiting again when we return, and I'm sending my parents here when they come to South Africa. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

From the outset, dealing with Christelle, her accommodating us having to change a date, not making me feel like I have inconvenienced her, the warmest welcome that we could have hoped for, making us feel so at home, and then being privileged to stay in a 10 out of 10 room - we could not have asked for anything better. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. She researched diabetic dietary requirements - something she did not have to do but she just wanted to make it special for us.
It was a phenomenal stay - highly recommended - certainly a 10/10 from us
Thank you Christelle and Johan - we will be back

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeinVera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

What an awesome guesthouse! I'm a very fussy traveller but this guesthouse made me feel comfortable and at home. The rooms were beautifully designed and spacious. Our room had kitchen facilities, which was great, as my husband had been there for a week on business, before we arrived. So it's excellent for long stay visitors/business people. Everything in the room looked and felt so clean. It's clear that the friendly owners, take time to ensure that the rooms are up to a very high standard. The guesthouse does not have a family room and we have small children, so the guesthouse very kindly offered to setup two stretcher beds in our room for the kids. I wasn't sure what the kids would be sleeping on but on arrival we found what looked like a beautiful double bed. On closer inspection, it was indeed two stretchers but setup with style. The kids slept like kings. The breakfast was delicious! The security at the guesthouse and for the rooms was excellent, with secure parking for guest cars, so we also felt safe. If you're in Paarl, for work or pleasure, I don't see how you can stay anywhere else!

Room tip: There's a big room, perfect for brides/honeymoon couples & a flat with a private entrance, excellent for long stay guests.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 392cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

Just need to recommend this accommodation. Even our flight had 3 hours delay and we were out of check in time. There was no problem. Christell and her partner were very friendly did offer us straight a welcome coffee and did give us for the dinner recommendations. The room is very lovely and clean. When we come back to Cape Town we will stay again for sure.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J7483GPmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

This is by far the best guesthouse ever. Hospitable owners who always goes the extra mile. Christelle, you've outdone yourself. Your warm welcome. Your passion for what you do. Just love it. Nothing but top notch guestrooms. Appliances are all top of the range and modern. Boutique hotel is an understatement. If ever in and around Paarl please make it your duty to pay a visit to this sophisticated guesthouse. You will never be disappointed. Keep it up Christelle and Co.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Doriane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews