We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail cape town christelle guesthouse winelands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

This is by far the best guesthouse ever. Hospitable owners who always goes the extra mile. Christelle, you've outdone yourself. Your warm welcome. Your passion for what you do. Just love it. Nothing but top notch guestrooms. Appliances are all top of the range and modern. Boutique hotel is an understatement. If ever in and around Paarl please make it your duty to pay a visit to this sophisticated guesthouse. You will never be disappointed. Keep it up Christelle and Co.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Doriane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

What an amazing guest house to get ready for our son's wedding. Best men, brides maids and family, ALL at the house!!. Not only is the venue absolutely beautiful for photos, it is so comfortable, and the hostess and her assistant could not have done enough to make our experience SO enjoyable. I would not hesitate to return, and highly recommend the guest house to anyone needing to stay over in Paarl. A wonderfully friendly experience. Thank you Christelle.

Room tip: All rooms beautiful
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cara940806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Afrika Pearl for 2 nights and will definitely return on our next trip to Paarl. The rooms are beautiful and clean, the house is very safe with safe off street parking. Johan and Christelle are AMAZING hosts, so knowledgeable and kind hearted. Breakfast was a real feast each morning. Do yourself a favour and book a Braai, you will not be disappointed. Johan, a Paarl native is very proud of his hometown and even treated us to a private tour of Paarl mountain and the surrounding areas.
Together with Christelles genuine charm they make a beautiful team :-)
Thank you both for eveything, we will see you again for sure !

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elainem892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

this was truly a wonderful stay, from the enquiry to the check out. The attention to detail was amazing. Johan and Christelle were the perfect hosts. restaurants and winelands easily accessible. Unfortunately just a one night pop in for our group, but we cannot wait to go back and spend some time there.

Room tip: Patriot, perel and tranquility were all lovely rooms!!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful stay and warm welcome from Johan we loved from the moment we entered the premises. Loved the decor. Hopefully we will be back soon. Then we will have breakfast and dinner in the beautiful garden

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank OnsHuisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews