We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michael
Cape Town Central, South Africa

Perfect Gem in Paarl

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Jun 2024
What an amazing gem. Hospitality was 10 out of 10. The room was all we cod ask for and more . Perfect setting really love this place . Breakfast was very good nice variety Perfect service. Even a friendly cat to welcome you before you eat breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: It's a beautiful place to stay at .
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 806
  • Priceline
    R 1 517
  • Vio.com
    R 1 428
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 974
1.1 km from Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 196
  • Priceline
    R 1 300
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 166
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 293
3.3 km from Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 741
R 3 166
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 461
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 442
  • Priceline
    R 3 442
2.5 km from Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 860
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 100
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 100
  • Agoda.com
    R 822
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 087
2.7 km from Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
R 1 500
R 1 380
  • Priceline
    R 1 500
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 500
0.9 km from Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate
R 1 011
R 972
  • Priceline
    R 972
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 011
  • Hotels.com
    R 973
7.1 km from Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 825
  • Priceline
    R 3 825
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 472
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 486
10.7 km from Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive rooms outside view
R 1 024
R 942
  • Priceline
    R 1 024
  • StayForLong
    R 973
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 024
18.5 km from Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade/entrance
R 699
R 647
  • Priceline
    R 699
  • Agoda.com
    R 699
1.9 km from Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paarl
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
93
19
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
19
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful room guest house waterfall mountains pearl guesthouse hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2024 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely perfect. You can relax and enjoy a clean and beautiful hotel. Everything is of super good quality. The breakfast is high-quality and suitably extensive. Excellent coffee. The swimming pool is big and has a wonderful and beautiful view. Super Super quality.

Room tip: Book a room and enjoy!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Timo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

My wife and I stayed here for two days in early November and I have to say all was perfect. A great host, fantasic room and view. Lots of good resturants all a short Uber away. We will be back! Paul & Jane UK.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jet44747720055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2023 via mobile

A very pleasant stay at this lovely guesthouse. Decor is elegant and done in good taste. Beautiful room was super neat and clean. Stunning view over Paarl. The hostess made us feel so welcome. Household staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Limited parking on site. Very steep driveway - a challenge for small sedan vehicles.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SilverfoxNam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2023 via mobile

We arrived and were allocated the Flemish room with a lovely verandah and outlook over the mountains and city.
We met Katherine and her team and they couldn't have been more welcoming and accomodating. The pool is lovely with such a position and 10 quality and comfortable sunbeds for the 5 rooms in the guest house. The water was warm and fed from the waterfall on Paarl rocks just beyond the hill. Everyone staying here were so relaxed and friendly and we soon met new friends and have many interesting conversations.
Breakfast was served on the patio and was a basic choice of cold items or bacon and egg option.
Just to note the location is on a hillside and the road up to it is steep and not really suitable to walk. We had a small car but Ubers were easy to get for trips into Paarl in the evening. It's worth pre booking a return Uber as it was busy at 10pm when we were returning and it's worth the little bit extra for a reserved car.
We recommend a visit to Parle du cap and will be returning ourselves soon.

Room tip: Steps to the bedrooms but assistance on hand for luggage.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JP070766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

Very friendly host. Rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. Bar fridge, small microwave and some cutlery and crockery also in the room. Small safe to lock away valuables. Lovely view of Paarl mountains. Close to good restaurants and wineries.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank swanc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews