We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
88
18
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
18
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Very nice establishment in the pitoresque town of Paarl.
Situated high up against the hill/mountain ensures you have the best view over Paarl, especially at night or during the day from the swimming pool (infinity style)
Spacious rooms with little fridge, large bed, clean seating area inside and out.
Good breakfast on the deck offering morning glory views.
Staff friendly and informative.
When in Paarl, we will be back.

Room tip: Don't drive to the restaurant yourself but call Mario (junior); nice guy.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opinion1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Wonderful stay and fantastic quality as always with Kirsten as a fabulous host and always on the detail and so charming. This is the second time we have stayed at this wonderful place and will definitely return. We love it and a real gem!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at Perle du cap and it was wonderful. The view from the room was amazing and there was a nice area with two chairs outside that we could relax in. The pool area was also really nice with comfy lounge chairs that you could look down the mountain from. The breakfast included had lots of variety and the staff were very friendly. We'll definitely be staying there again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kimberly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2018

The title says it all. The personal attention of the host and her staff made us feel at home almost immediately. Even the boisterous young Rusty played his part! The room was spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. And then there are the views... Perched on the side of a hill in Paarl, the hotel offers breathtaking views of the Paarl Valley and the Hawequas Mountains across the way.
A tranquil piece of heaven on earth with angels in attendance. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NasAlly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We stayed five nights. Beautiful location with a spectacular view of Paarl and the mountains. Good size clean room with large bathroom with shower, tub, and twin lavatories. Nice sitting area outside the rooms with the full view looking east. Very nice pool area with the same lovely view (although the main pool and jetted pool are unheated). The pool and the grounds are cleaned and swept daily. Lots of interesting bird life present. Great breakfast served with eggs to order and typical European buffet and fresh fruit salad. Breakfast staff was very friendly and service was great; staff accommodated my wife's gluten-free (celiac) diet with absolutely no worries.

Negatives: The driveway is very steep with tight parking and a difficult turnaround. Noise from adjacent rooms (including other guests coughing and using the toilet) can be heard in early morning and late at night when its quiet.

Room tip: We were in the room closest to the pool and so the pool area was conveniently right outside of one of our french doors.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foot_Loose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews