We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
308
98
22
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
98
22
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ostrich tour ostrich farm cango caves baby ostriches kitchen area honeymoon suite family cottage self catering lovely setting peaceful stay klein karoo garden route fantastic stay attention to detail enjoyed our stay stayed two nights lovely breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021

We had a lovely peaceful stay at Berluda Farm Cottages. The unit is beautifully furnished and the Klein Karoo farm setting is stunning. Scrumptious breakfasts each morning and great hospitality. Thank you! We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fdunn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Schoeman, Owner at Berluda Farmhouse & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Fredre
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to host you and we trust that you found the perfect spot for your parents to retire!
Kind regards
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

We had a wonderful stay in Berluda Cottages. It was a lovely stay with outstanding food and excellent service. It has everything you need for a great family stay. We can recommend it to anybody and will come back.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

Absolutely beautiful, peaceful and serene. The service was fantastic. We were welcomed with open arms and absolutely loved the sunset safari drive. The breakfast is something out of this world. We would definitely revisit this venue.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mari_Bezuidenhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

We spent a fantastic weekend at Berluda Cottages! Loved the tranquility on the farm. Our cottage was clean and well-equipped. Loved the pool, percale linen and jacuzzi! Wonderful hospitality. Can definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christenev18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

The photo gallery on the website already sets the expectations very high and the beautiful landscape and cottage architecture absolutely met expectations. In addition, management and staff really went the extra Karoo mile to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks for a great 2-day pitstop on our way from Cpt to Pta

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eensteyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews