We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$172
View deal
Hotels.comUS$172
CheapTicketsUS$172
TravelocityUS$172
Orbitz.comUS$172
TripadvisorUS$172
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
219
64
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
64
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patat swartberg mountains swartberg pass cango caves city life beautiful setting two nights ostrich fillet couple of nights course dinner road trip relaxing stay the main house lovely place working farm stayed longer cape town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2021

We absolutely enjoyed everything!! The very friendly staff, , the charming old world cottage, the wonderful views of the mountains from our bed, the beautiful restaurant, the excellent food, etc,etc. Would strongly recommend

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ncoetz725719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2021

Views are spectacular and gardens lush and green. We stayed in the Manor House and couldn't fault our room or our view over the swimming pool to the historic house into the valley leading to the mountains. Staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The 3 course dinner menu was excellent and varied and breakfast more than satisfying. We would not hesitate to recommend Swartberg Country Manor.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Excellent good location. Staff welcoming, assist where they can. Food well prepared good portions. Breakfast good portions, perhaps replace the small wors with one bigger portion. No complaints as there is nothing to complain about

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cclaas977167
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Our long awaited family getaway culminated on New Year's eve as well as on New Years Day, and we were NOT dissapointed. Nestled against the spectacular Swartberg Mountain, on a working farm, it had ALL you could wish for! Beautiful accomodation, gorgeous pool and restaurant "Patat" (with a veranda to DIE for) dishing up food that you would wish to eat on your last day on earth.... The best thing about Swartberg Country Manor is their hosts (friends!) Riaan and Leoni and of course the rest of the competant and very friendly staff!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Roelof C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Swartberg Country Manor for two nights early December. The gardens are well maintained and it offers beautiful scenery and an exquisite setting but the lodge itself is slightly dated (especially the bathrooms in the main house) and not quite as depicted on website pictures. It is also worth noting that the property is located in an isolated area in the Swartberg so when it rains for example there is not much to do at the actual lodge but one can drive to attractions like the Cango Caves and Oudtshoorn etc. The property has a lovely restaurant with good food options although small and limited menu. At R2000 per night we were disappointed with the accommodation (which included a good breakfast) but it was clean and Covid protocols were good. Lovely pool to use if weather allows. Managers of the property are extremely kind and helpful but could pay closer attention to detail eg. geyser for our room wasn’t switched on when we arrived, ceiling leaked during rainy weather etc. The lodge does offer solitude and a complete respite from city life but one night would have sufficed.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Hellokitty1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews