We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$123
View deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
US$123
View deal
Expedia.comUS$123
TravelocityUS$123
CheapTickets
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
217
64
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
64
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patat swartberg mountains swartberg pass cango caves city life beautiful setting two nights ostrich fillet couple of nights course dinner road trip relaxing stay the main house lovely place working farm stayed longer cape town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Excellent good location. Staff welcoming, assist where they can. Food well prepared good portions. Breakfast good portions, perhaps replace the small wors with one bigger portion. No complaints as there is nothing to complain about

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cclaas977167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Our long awaited family getaway culminated on New Year's eve as well as on New Years Day, and we were NOT dissapointed. Nestled against the spectacular Swartberg Mountain, on a working farm, it had ALL you could wish for! Beautiful accomodation, gorgeous pool and restaurant "Patat" (with a veranda to DIE for) dishing up food that you would wish to eat on your last day on earth.... The best thing about Swartberg Country Manor is their hosts (friends!) Riaan and Leoni and of course the rest of the competant and very friendly staff!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Roelof C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Swartberg Country Manor for two nights early December. The gardens are well maintained and it offers beautiful scenery and an exquisite setting but the lodge itself is slightly dated (especially the bathrooms in the main house) and not quite as depicted on website pictures. It is also worth noting that the property is located in an isolated area in the Swartberg so when it rains for example there is not much to do at the actual lodge but one can drive to attractions like the Cango Caves and Oudtshoorn etc. The property has a lovely restaurant with good food options although small and limited menu. At R2000 per night we were disappointed with the accommodation (which included a good breakfast) but it was clean and Covid protocols were good. Lovely pool to use if weather allows. Managers of the property are extremely kind and helpful but could pay closer attention to detail eg. geyser for our room wasn’t switched on when we arrived, ceiling leaked during rainy weather etc. The lodge does offer solitude and a complete respite from city life but one night would have sufficed.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hellokitty1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

What a lovely place we found by accident. I Highly recommend it. Best food we have had in a long time - lamb shank and ostrich fillet. Dessert was very good too. The chef is brilliant. Morne was very helpful and friendly at front desk. Thankyou

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SheDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Just returned from a road trip and our last night was spent at Swartberg Country Manor - we were two couples and we spent a wonderful relaxed afternoon looking out over the Jacaranda Trees towards the black mountains and listening to the donkey!
Thank you for the wonderful service of Dean and Morney and for the excellent food.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews