We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/31
Expedia.com
US$81
US$66
View deal
Hotels.com
US$81
US$66
View deal
TravelocityUS$66
PricelineUS$81
CheapTicketsUS$66
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
429
223
46
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
429
223
46
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room welcome drink one night cango caves free car wash garden route swimming pool breakfast was excellent cape town an oasis rooms are large lovely place beautiful garden boutique hotel south africa secure parking minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2020

A suburban location but once you got in a lovely setting in extensive grounds with pool etc. The rooms were set out in an attractive crescent shape. The rooms themselves were rather functional . Breakfast was excellent . Porterage was non existent.

Room tip: All rooms are the same, the further from reception the further you have to carry your luggage.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patrick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

This is one of the nicest guest houses I have stayed in. Beautifully laid, a tranquil atmosphere and not too large. The pool is lovely, so are the grounds. Breakfast was first class, so very to recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank PeteLucy434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Comfortable and quiet room with very nice bathroom overlooking peaceful gardens. The bed was very comfortable the rooms spotlessly clean and well equipped. The bathroom was large with separate toilet, twin basins corner bath and shower. South Africa is currently experiencing a water shortage so we did not use the bath but the shower was powerful. Room was air conditioned and had a fridge and tea making facilities. The room had an outside terrace so you could sit under a shade in the garden. We used the swimming pool which was very refreshing as temperatures during our visit were 35 degrees c. The breakfast buffet was lovely, beautiful fresh fruit, freshly cooked to order hot breakfast as well as breads yoghurts cereals etc. They catered for my milk intolerance too and made me porridge with almond milk. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We also had some laundry done here. It was collected in the morning and delivered in the evening beautifully cleaned and ironed for an extremely reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again.
It is worth mentioning that South Africa has been having power cuts on a daily basis which is known as load shedding. At the time of our visit this was for 2 hours twice a day. This is not the fault of the hotel and is country wide. They are at planned times and this hotel was great as they were upfront with us as to when they would be. Sometimes they were in the middle of the night so didn’t affect us. However we were provided with a paraffin lamp and matches so we did not have to sit in the dark

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Henonegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

Not exactly in city center but the location is ok. Rooms are good, clean and well equipped. Personell is service minded. There is a small pool, which can be used for cooling of, threes around the pool for shadow and ok sun chairs.
Nice terrace outside each room which gives you opportunity to sit down and relax outside. Breakfast ok but no extra. Slow service although.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 653claesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

We loved this place. It is like a hidden oasis on the edge of town. Our room was lovely, and the pool area was really nice. So quiet and tranquil. Service was great, and breakfast was superb, with plenty of fresh fruit plus a cooked option. Lovely

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cairokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews