We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hlangana Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boesmanskop(Oudtshoorn)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fancourt(George)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
337
170
33
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
170
33
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne breakfastwelcome drinkcar washone nightcheese plattercango caveslocal restaurantslovely hoteltwo single bedslaundry servicebig bathroomvery friendly serviceswimming poolon arrivalmain roadgarden routesmall terrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Hlangana Lodge felt like an oasis in Outdshoorn with well kept gardens all over the property. Entering through the gate was like going into a world unto itself. We were welcomed with a refreshing drink, which was especially nice after a full day's drive through the Karoo. We were happy for a relaxing night in, as are many people apparently since there were delivery menus at reception and restaurants will bring the food and reception will call the room, which was very nice. Breakfast was a feast, complete with sparkling wine, fresh juices, sausages and local meats and freshly cooked eggs. Definitely one of the best breakfasts we had in South Africa. Hlangana Lodge is one of the more expensive places we stayed in South Africa, but I still think the value for money is very good and well worth the price.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jdmetzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I happened to be in Oudtshoorn on by birthday and had reserved a room at the Hlangana lodge. There was a group of us and the staff overheard it was my birthday and went WAY out of their way to make it special. they were so friendly and accommodating and even treated me to a bottle of champagne on the house. The grounds and rooms are very lovely and comfortable and I particularly enjoyed the domestic cats that share the property - they also make you feel special and at home! Although just off the main road, you would never know that you had not entered a secluded oasis far away from the world. My time here was far to short at one night but in that time we enjoyed ourselves tremendously, sitting by the pool, having dinner on the patio (we brought back pizza!) and enjoying a stellar breakfast. I have to say though the highlight was the staff who are generous, humorous and warm. I would recommend no better place to stay than the Hlangana Lodge when in Oudtshoorn.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed ideal!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sebi301220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our couple of days at the Lodge. Service is very good - understated, always with a pleasant word, nothing is too much trouble. The lodge itself was very comfortable - lovely room with aircon, which was very needed, beautiful garden and pool area with loungers. Breakfast was very good too - great selection of gruit, cereals, cheeses, preserves as well as eggs to order. A wonderful stay, and a lodge we don't hesitate to recommend. It's centrally situated too.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DANSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Hlangana Lodge. Our room was spacious and clean. The gardens were beautiful. Breakfast was included. The staff really went out of their way to make guests feel welcomed. I highly recommend them.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during our Kuoni tour. We wished we had been here for a week. On our arrival we were greeted with a glass of chilled champagne and the girls could not do enough for you. Our rooms all overlooked the pool which they brought extra towels for. They had menus for the local restaurants and the restaurants would pick you up and drop you back after your meal. We all chose to get take aways which were delivered and we ate on our verandas as it was our wedding anniversary they brought us a ice bucket with champagne. Next morning again champagne breakfast ostrich sausage and pate available we could not fault this place the service was fantastic and the stay was as well the only thing that they could improve would be a softer pillow as they were quite hard but that would not stop me from staying here again. Absolute fantastic stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank jacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews