We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
CheapTickets
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
32
12
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
12
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2019

What a wonderful breakfast/lunch/tea stop.Friendly people, good service.
Breakfast was very nice. Relaxing place to spend time off the hot long road.
There is a bar for those who need something stronger than just a cup of coffee.
Love the farm animals.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Meander701850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Mostly the stay was enjoyable but there were some frustrations: unit was very dusty, lots of cobwebs too which indicate it hasn't had a good clean in a while. Lack of kitchen utensils - 1 small paring knife only - no bread knife, steak knives or any other sharp knife, no bottle opener. We wer left no bedding for the sleeper couch. We had only 4 bath towels even though we had booked for our family of 5. Geyser/hot water issues. No light at the braai. Location wasn't ideal as all the sights we went to see and outings were on the other side of town, but it was a manageable drive daily. Unit had nice spacious outside area for kids to play.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbieQ7965SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2019

An excellent place to stay.With the awesome view and relaxing atmosphere . I would recommend it to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy time with family .Excellent service and value for money.RegardsRyno

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NorthStar35131880073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2018

This was my favourite accommodation! We were surrounded by the mountains and an open field. The children enjoyed the vast space around the chalet. The chalet was beautifully decorated and modern! The aircon ensured we stayed cool when it got quite got during the day. Every room had an aircon.Bathrooms were spacious with walk in showers. One of the bathrooms also had a bathtub. A 5 star stay for sure!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neressa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

As a family we truly enjoyed the stay and will definitely visit again. The staff was friendly, efficient and professional. Thanks for making our stay as pleasant and as comfortable as possible, you guys are great.Blaauw family

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay35520129008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews