We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$67
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$67
View deal
StayForLong
CheapTicketsUS$67
TravelocityUS$67
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
32
12
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
12
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2018

This was my favourite accommodation! We were surrounded by the mountains and an open field. The children enjoyed the vast space around the chalet. The chalet was beautifully decorated and modern! The aircon ensured we stayed cool when it got quite got during the day. Every room had an aircon.Bathrooms were spacious with walk in showers. One of the bathrooms also had a bathtub. A 5 star stay for sure!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neressa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

As a family we truly enjoyed the stay and will definitely visit again. The staff was friendly, efficient and professional. Thanks for making our stay as pleasant and as comfortable as possible, you guys are great.Blaauw family

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay35520129008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have begun making a point of stopping here whenever passing through. We enjoyed an excellent pot of coffee with rusks followed by a hearty Karoo breakfast. We sat amongst the eclectic furniture and old farm oddities on the veranda in the early morning sun.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunneyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Super comfy beds, clean, top class food. We have been there now three times and it is our stopover of choice near Oudtshoorn along Route 62. The staff are very friendly and helpful and they stock local (unexpectedly good) Calitzdorp red wines. The menu includes local fare and excellent home made bread.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dereka585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Heading from Oudtshoorn on our way to Barrydale, my friends Harley Davidson broke down (no surprise there :) right outside the entrance to Bella de Karoo.
The owners immediately jumped to our assistance and helped the tired Harley to a comfortable spot where they proceeded to diagnose the problem which was a clutch issue.
As we were not going to make our destination, Bella de Karoo welcomed us with open arms and made two rooms available. It was getting late and their kitchen was closing but not a problem, they made us a meal which we could take to the rooms to eat later (rooms are self catering).
The units were tastefully decorated, very clean and had a rustic charm. The outside area is relaxed and looks like it caters for large groups too. The food was pleasant and plentiful.
The next morning, after frantically trying to hire cars and taxis to get my riding companions to Cape Town, we heard the sound of a harley.. the owner had woken early and manage to repair it.
Bella de Karoo.. you guys rock. Thank you for going out of your way to make us feel welcome and getting us back on the road.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oldgoat_barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews